Porche 5th Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 my driving of more than 10yrs, only once. but best to keep the spare tyre there, if taken out...rear collision hahahaha...jia luck liao if nothing then to stop ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 Hmmmmm... My 2 yrs of driving nil.. My father mentioned about his 15yrs of driving.. Nil too... Hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 Quote Throw away your spare tyre and get the tyre repair kit lah. http://www.activeproduct.biz/airman.htm Quite a number of cars comes with this instead of spare tyres liaoz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 3, 2007 Author Share August 3, 2007 hmm... kena so far kena twice in 1.5 yrs.. one got punctured by a key.. and the other time by a drill bit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bladerunner 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 (edited) so next changing of tires, no problem liao oh just now typo error advise should be 215/50/R17, sorry. cheers. Edited August 3, 2007 by Bladerunner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 KEY.. Li hai... Haha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 belly rare....unless hit something Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 3, 2007 Author Share August 3, 2007 will take note.. heheee.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 3, 2007 Author Share August 3, 2007 yeah.. i tot nail.. sekali itz a KEY! the drill ibt one more li hai.. its abt 4-5 in long.. and 0.8cm! it drilled right thro.. and when the tyre shop removed the tyre from the rim then know itz a drill bit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 no issue. if got problem, then those with space saving tyre sure jialak liao. the space saver tends to have smaller diameter than the regular tyres for ur case, the rolling diameter shd be pretty similar (maybe up to 2% diff) unless u change to wrong tyre width/aspect ratio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 3, 2007 Author Share August 3, 2007 oooh.. then i no need to worry liaoz.. hehehee.. thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Haha.. Sometimes things just surprises us.. Well, at least you're fine.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Just keep it or sell it.... 215x45x17" low profile tyres, dont need spare tyre puncture also can drive .kekekekeke......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 4, 2007 Author Share August 4, 2007 yeah, hehehe.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 4, 2007 Author Share August 4, 2007 unlikely will be gettin 45.. hmm see how.. now even contemplating to upgrade or not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdvic Neutral Newbie August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 if you are thinking of FC then you may consider getting the rims which is below 6kg this will not affect a lag in power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched August 5, 2007 Author Share August 5, 2007 hmmm.. yeah.. or mayb juz go for 16".. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 I kena once had to change to my spare tyre. I on 16" and spare tyre 15" can travel to workshop to change tyre but dun go beyond 80km/h ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...