Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 Hi. This morning as I pass by Lor 8 Toa Payoh, saw a lot of balloons at the former Renault Commercial Vehicle sale center. Stop and check and discovered that they are promoting China vehicles both the saloon car and van. The saloon cars comes by the name of "SOYAT" and the van are known as "DFM". Both brands are under the AD of Exclusive Auto who for what I know, selling Renault brand. For DFM, is konw as Dong Fang Motor but for SOYAT - ??? I think I drop by tomorrow (after my sleep after night shift) to test drive the vehicle. Look tempting from outside. The showroom is just one building away from Subaru showroom. Lor 8, Toa Payoh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 IIRC, Exclusive Auto has given up Renault brand not too long back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 let the battle begin.... bring on the china m m as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Has anyone been to the Soyat showroom to test drive? Any reviews? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Both sounds russian rather than chinese... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 (edited) http://www.soyat.com.cn/en/index.php http://www.soyat.co.uk/ picture of their cars are so ugly that they only offer thumbnails on their webby for viewing and their FC anyhow claim 4.8L/100KM Edited August 4, 2007 by Osiris Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 The FC claim should be taken with a very large handful of salt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 4, 2007 Author Share August 4, 2007 Thanks for the wed site. Anyway, went to the showroom this evening. Can't go in and no test drive. Only 1 saloon and 3 vans on display. Has to see from the glass wall. Inform that it is the official opening of the showroom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 wah the car look so 'OLD SCHOOL' i will take bus and mrt... never mind the fare hike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Why do you want to take the bus and MRT when you have a car? In this case, you may be better off selling away your car Anyway, at such rock bottom prices, one cannot expect too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 what i meant was... if i need to face those old school interior while driving, i muz as well take mrt and bus.... no need to stress... look at babes, nice scene.... that's one of the reason Y i m thinking of changing car.... matrix old school look is really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 A whole sack should be more accurate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 Renault not under Exckusive Auto for quite a while liao, it's now under Wearnes Automotive, which is oso the AD for Ford and Volvo. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...