Ichibawa 5th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 bro, stockist is wat sia and where can find stockist? paiseh ah..not used to this kinda terms..by the way..ur bendix is go where fix one? i c sg car mart got no category for brake pad leh..unless i pa jiao..haha Call Min Ghee @ 62983888, give them your license plate number and they will get you stock brake pads. For spare parts, Singapore is the cheapest around this region even Malaysians come to Sg to buy because its either expensive or too many fakes inside. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 bro then dont mind roughly tell me a reasonable price..i wan ceramic one... heard it's better for braking..i dunwan just go workshop liddat..sure kena chop and end up my brake pad that they give is lousy one..thanks U drive what car? Felali or veyron? Ceramic i know discs. Not sure got pads. Pads got metallic but ty wear yr discs faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 brake pad gd one per pair oso max less dan $200... brake disc die expensive liao lor... aiya go jb change best... I go jb change my optra rear pads(disc brakes ) abt rm100 with oem pads incl labour. But i need to tell them to apply hi-temp copper grease though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piggy83sg Clutched January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 bro, stockist is wat sia and where can find stockist? paiseh ah..not used to this kinda terms..by the way..ur bendix is go where fix one? i c sg car mart got no category for brake pad leh..unless i pa jiao..haha stockist is supplier. they import original or oem spare part from japan or so. most sg workshop also buy spare parts from them but at a lower price (bulk or on gd term). workshop will mark up the spare parts cost to us consumer. for toyota car u can try call Song Yi Auto or GS Auto. u need go search mycarforum marketplace for brake pad. there are alot of different brand. i got mine bendix metal king from yi xuan e-trading. most workshop can fix for u at $30 to $40 labour charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged January 25, 2013 Share January 25, 2013 (edited) Sometimes brake not effective does not mean brake pads worn out. It may mean need to adjust. mine 51K km I felt brake not effective ask outside workshop to replace, they said still got brake pad left, no need change. then recently send to agent to service, they also say brake pad not worn out, adjust for me, now feels very effective and bites well. Edited January 25, 2013 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue850r Clutched February 8, 2013 Share February 8, 2013 NiBK is one of the lowest price pads in the market. They sell for less than $20 a set in spare part shops. There are no such Ceramic pads at a cheap price. Sales gimmick. It all started with high end cars, AMGs, M-cars, Porsches that have ceramic brake options costing more than $30,000 for very superior braking in track. But making cheapo brake brands jump on these names at a low price. In fact only low end brands uses these kind of marketing. You don't find it in top brake pad manufacturers like Ferrodo, Jurid, Ate or Akebono. Hope it clears up some smoke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Guys, if I change my brake pad outside BM will it void warranty? I asked one workshop, they said the ones BM used are made in Thailand. They advised me to use this brand call Yoshimi which is made in Japan. Btw my car is Toyota Wish 2009 from BM. BM quoted me $300 plus for 2 front brakepads while the workshop quoted me $88.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue850r Clutched February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Never heard of Yoshimi brand. You can go to spare parts shop to buy the pads yourself. You can choose the brand. Then go to any workshop be it petrol station type or those autopoint ones. You just pay labour $30 to $40. BM would not know if you had changed pads outside. They just check the thickness by visual inspection. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Never heard of Yoshimi brand. You can go to spare parts shop to buy the pads yourself. You can choose the brand. Then go to any workshop be it petrol station type or those autopoint ones. You just pay labour $30 to $40. BM would not know if you had changed pads outside. They just check the thickness by visual inspection. Thks alot. First time changing brake pad so abit lost. Any suggestions on brake pad for Toyota Wish? I would prefer to just buy and install at the same place. Any good lobang at West Side? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Guys, if I change my brake pad outside BM will it void warranty? I asked one workshop, they said the ones BM used are made in Thailand. They advised me to use this brand call Yoshimi which is made in Japan. Btw my catr is Toyota Wish 2009 from BM. BM quoted me $300 plus for 2 front brakepads while the workshop quoted me $88.... All agents prices can b 50-100% more than outside ws. The choice is yours. Just buy e original or oem parts from spareparts shop n get yr ws to fix. Remind e mech to apply hitemo copper grease on e shims to prevent brake squeel. Toyota parts u can get fm fong tat at serangoon rd. But can get cheaper fm other spareparts shops though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue850r Clutched February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Either those workshop at Pioneer North or Yew Tee industrial area. You can also patronise those Shell ProServe workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremme 4th Gear February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 thks both. What is the stock brand for Wish? Any idea? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue850r Clutched February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 Stock brand for Toyota Wish is Toyota original packing. It is a Red Box with Toyota writtem all over. Alternatives will be Akebono and Nisshinbo from Japan. Take note of the spelling as imitation has "a" or "i" missing. Many other rubbish brand claims Japan made too...but they are not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yixiang1 3rd Gear February 12, 2013 Share February 12, 2013 if u are not a racer, simple, pleasure drive, fetch family and kids... occasional rev harder a bit for pleasure only.... I think stick to stock is best.. Stock pads may cost a bit more, but u can be assured it will work the same as what u have currently... So many pads claim more bite, etc, but there will always be trade-off with rotor wear and brake dust.. which i thok can be quite annoying... for simple drive, stay stock, thats how i feel... i already stock up my original brake pads, ready to change when time comes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 Never heard of Yoshimi brand. You can go to spare parts shop to buy the pads yourself. You can choose the brand. Then go to any workshop be it petrol station type or those autopoint ones. You just pay labour $30 to $40. BM would not know if you had changed pads outside. They just check the thickness by visual inspection. i have seen quite a few comments that labor is about $30-40. this is per wheel pricing or for the whole job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear June 4, 2013 Share June 4, 2013 i have seen quite a few comments that labor is about $30-40. this is per wheel pricing or for the whole job? For the whole job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chong18 Neutral Newbie June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Was quoted $150 for OEM and $320 for original Toyota brake pads by Autobac today Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear June 14, 2013 Share June 14, 2013 Go stockist buy 60-80 original jeepun Ws charges 10-20 labour for a pair only ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...