ERP at Orchard Road to go up in the evening from 6.30pm

Maxus-MIFA9

Just read The New Paper and stated that the ERP charges for Orchard Road will increase with effect from Saturday, 11/08/07 for the 6.30pm to 08.00pm slot by 50 cent. [furious]

Its aready have a whole day ERP on saturday and now increase for evening traffic. Couple with whole day bus lane (extra red line) I drag to go to Orchard Road to do shopping.

It seem that the increase in GST to 7% had a strong impact on our lifestyle.

[shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

sigh...more $$$$$ down the drain. Everything's going up up up...luckily my pay just went up too [laugh]

but in long run dun know if i can still afford the things that i never hesitated to buy before [thumbsdown]

sigh sigh sigh

Where got.......... Nothing to do w GST increase. GST increase is to help the poor mah, ERP up is to control traffic flow into Orchard mah. transport fee up becos diesel price go up and also need to pay the talented management staff of SMRT and SBS mah.

We will take neccessary action against those who make use of GST increase to increase their price. We have identify a few stall which increase their price after GST hike and will take action against them.

GST is to help the poor lah......... dun like that leh.

Edited by Kingcopa

Even SBS n SMRT are thinking of increasing the fares too...

[:/]

The impact of 2% increase of GST...

I think you got it wrong. GST increase is actually 40%

2% increase / 5% x 100 = 40%

sigh...more $$$$$ down the drain. Everything's going up up up...luckily my pay just went up too [laugh]

every thing go up except my pay and stock market [sweatdrop]

and the crap is that you have to pay once to go in, another one more time when you exit near selegie area.. [:/]

and the poor also need to take pubic tpt.. [sly][sly][sly]

but i'm sure by expressing my dissent online, i have automatically blacklisted myself for any sorta PAP party position [bigcry]

most of these $$ will go to the elites. as for the poor, i doubt they will get much. our elites does not believe in having a welfare state leh......