Paladin Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 f its $84k 1 bid COE, it that a good deal? Thought I saw in sgcarmart that it is selling at $90k? Sounds like a good deal. Have you test drive the Bravo? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivtecody Neutral Newbie August 6, 2007 Share August 6, 2007 "unfortunately xxxxxxx.com test drive Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT (A): Short, but sweet? not available, so bad" The xxxxxxx test drive is a manual while the one that u stated in your post shld be from motoring.asiaone. Click on the link below for the test drive of the Manual GT http://www.xxxxxxx.com/articles/article.p...pageid=1&view=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Randall Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 (edited) After reading the preview, "A spirited drive is what this car is, but not so much a fast one, especially by 2 litre Civic Si standards. The Lancer gets to 100km/h in 8.7 seconds with more than half a tank's worth of fuel and a passenger, and with the air-conditioning comfortably turned on." it is stated that the sprint for the car from 0-100 is 8.7sec.....Manual somemore more then 1/2 tank fuel...got passenger somemore But specs say 9.7sec......wah that's fast... the SI(M) sprint is only 8.9sec..... Edited August 7, 2007 by Randall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Does a diff of 1 sec between Lancer GT and Civic matters a lot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bulls_is_back 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Because people have been saying how "fast" the Civic was, just because it is a Honda. Actually the truth is that both the GT and the 2.0Si are just sport family sedans. When something can achieve roughly the same performance without "opening vtec" like honda, the fanboys cannot take it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 1s = $10K difference in price.. confirm matter a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 I wouldn't even put "sport" in front of the family sedan.......both of them are just small family sedans with above average capacity engine. medium family sedans: mazda 6, accord large family sedans: cefiro, camry executive/luxury sedan: bmw 320,volvo s40, MB c-class to have any "sports" in same mentioning of the name, it should be able to go <8sec for 0-100 sprint.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 $10K difference in price Lancer 2.0GT Engine: Straight , 4 Cylinders 16-valve 4B11 Power: 155Bhp @ 6000rpm ( 77.6bhp/litre) Torque: 199Nm @ 4250rpm Transmission: 5 -speed Manual Length/width/height: 4570 / 1760 / 1490 mm Wheelbase: 2635 mm Kerb weight: 1325 kg 0-100km/h: 9.6 sec Civic 2.0Si Engine: Straight , 4-stroke DOHC 16-valve i-VTEC Power: 155Bhp @ 6000rpm ( 77.6bhp/litre) Torque: 188Nm @ 4500rpm Transmission: 5 -speed Manual Length/width/height: 4550 x 1750 x 1435 mm Wheelbase: 2700 mm Kerb weight: 1282 kg 0-100km/h: 9.1 sec Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bulls_is_back 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 The xxxxxxx review claims that the Lancer gets to 100km/h in 8.7 seconds with more than half a tank's worth of fuel and a passenger, and with the air-conditioning comfortably turned on. That is pretty good for 1.3ton running on 18" with only 155hp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 saw one white new one today at my mscp..belly swee but the car looks heavy, a 1.5 may not be enuff to drag the car body going. these few days already saw a few liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 (edited) Looks like Lancer GT is value for $. Lancer GT comes with 18" while Civic comes with 16". Can change to 17" to reduce wt and more comfort. Lancer GT body is more reinforced hence a bit heavier. Edited August 7, 2007 by Jeff49er Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevpang Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Good news to those waiting for the 1.5A EX!! My SE just called me n told me the 1.5A is finally available for test driving from tmr onwards so try to make arrangement with ur SE b4 u go down to avoid disappointment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 definitely! Lancer GT will share a part of Civic's territory anyway, its good for consumers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 I'm thinking whether got people rises 1.5A EX underpower issue again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kevpang Neutral Newbie August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 Confirm have one lor...wahahahaaa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 pple still buy 1.8 litre large and heavy german sedans. nothing wrong with 1.5 litre engine on this ride the old rectangle headlamps E200 only had 130bhp many pple nv complain too. and have high resale value still many on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 [reply]... sweet-sounding K20A of the Honda. [reply] i have nothing against honda, but i dun think it's sweet-sounding it's very quiet the 1.8 is a bit rough tho... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 7, 2007 Share August 7, 2007 That's why ppl here cannot do reviews. We gotto accept what others opinions are, good or bad. The debate is no end. When ppl choose their cars surely there are compromises whether it's on the physical, technical or/and money side. Funny why ppl try very hard to convince others it's a good or bad car. If it meets your priorities and u'r happy with it. Good for u. If u think it sucks without much considerations. There are plenty of other cars to choose from. As long as u can afford it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...