Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Hi all, May i know where can i get SUV tyres or any shop that sell SUV tyres at good price? Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 the usual few tyre shops lor... im on toyo. no regrets on this tyre. quiet and sibeh good grip. michelin energy no fight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Author Share August 1, 2007 (edited) Mind to share where and how much u paid for? Im looking tyres with OWL one...like tis one.. Edited August 1, 2007 by Slowwalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linusloh Clutched August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Mind sharing which model toyo u using? how much? tks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 These are Tyres for Jeeps...I had something like that on my Prado once...you should be able to get it from Stamford... If I re-call correctly...265/65/17...I paid like $250/pc But I gotta warn you...they are not very quiet & effective on roads...I suggest you use Road Tyres...much better grip... hope this helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Author Share August 1, 2007 did make a trip to stamford but they dont carry anymore. Some have, but 3pcs. Or, replied me "will get back to me"... ended no news. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robertoon Neutral Newbie August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Hankook do carries OWL tyre. But this batch all fully book by Tucson kakees..can wait? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skinky 1st Gear August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Im using the michelin latitude tour, fantastic comfort and good handling. the hardcore tyres will be very very noisy, and let's not start about the handling. it will suck big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arowana1 1st Gear August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 ah u lookin for off-road tyres. mine is suv wannabe tyres ie those for suv with fierce look but more suited for urban driving. got mine from tyres shop in malacca due to emergency. so dunno price in singapore but was told is cheaper than michelins. and to stress again, michelin is lousy... i would not have known how good toyo is (or bad michelin is) if circumstances did not force me to change tyres in malacca. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Author Share August 1, 2007 How long i need to wait??? cos tyres "botan" liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 i am using 255 65 16 i used to be on hankook now i am on yoko geolander ht-s ....ok lah....the tyre rating is A for grip, A for temperature and 400 for treadwear (this figure confirm wrong bec i am not sure) i heard that A+ is the best for grip. can share your tyre size and why you feel that toyo's grip is good? if possible, can share tyre rating? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Author Share August 1, 2007 i try to make do with whatever i can find... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hummer 3rd Gear August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 You can try Hankook AS or AT with OWL. Hankook shop selling about $125 per pc for 225/70/16 What's your ride if i may ask? There is a more exotic one called Cooper Tires, from Aussie, i think. Dunno where to get it though. Of course there are the Yoko Geolanders AT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowwalker Clutched August 1, 2007 Author Share August 1, 2007 (edited) actually asking on behalf of mine fren, he drove a GV 2005 2.0L 4WD. Where can i locate the shop?? Edited August 1, 2007 by Slowwalker Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xcalibur Neutral Newbie August 2, 2007 Share August 2, 2007 (edited) Hi, i m getting my 235/70R16 Geolandar from the Jewellry-named shop at AMK ave 10. his price is v gd. look for justin. Edited August 2, 2007 by Xcalibur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 if you are going for geolandar, you might want to approach yhi. when i changed my tyres a year back, their price is cheaper than justin... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear August 3, 2007 Share August 3, 2007 Hi all, May i know where can i get SUV tyres or any shop that sell SUV tyres at good price? Thanks if you are going for All Terrain (AT) tyres... do take note your fuel consumption can increase by 10-20%... but AT tyres do look fierce and good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear August 4, 2007 Share August 4, 2007 the usual few tyre shops lor... im on toyo. no regrets on this tyre. quiet and sibeh good grip. michelin energy no fight. Michelin Energy range does not carry SUV tyres, ie. AT, HT or MT tyres ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...