Gilahonda Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Any bros here noe whr to get the above?btw, its a fish.i need about 100 of them for my new wall mounted tank.dun tink feasible to get it from normal pet shops coz its gonna be expensive.i was tinking those fish supplier/farm types wud be betta bet...any ideas?any1 got lobang? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Dont get neon tetras, get cardinal tetras instead. Go to Sea View Aquarium, 2 seletar West Farmway 2, their Cardinal Tetras(L) is selling 100 pcs for $45. Pay them a visit, they are selling many other kind of tetras. Rgards. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 last time due to fish competition the price more exp but now should b cheaper. try seletar farmway 3 and 5. 1 thing though, try to get those fr hongkong and not from africa. usually 100 pc can get discount. 大灯 - cardinal 新灯 - neon 中灯 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 Neon is cheap... usually you can buy 100 pcs for $10-15... if you have more budget, get cardinal instead... it's nicer and not prone to NTD (neon tetra disease) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 100? How do they count them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 1, 2007 Share August 1, 2007 scoop ard 5-10 each time lor.. beri e-chee one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 5, 2007 Author Share August 5, 2007 wat are cardinal tetras?am only familiar wif neons instead...are they still blue in colour? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 full blooded red neon tetra... 1/2 red Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheongtako Neutral Newbie August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 Any bros here noe whr to get the above?btw, its a fish.i need about 100 of them for my new wall mounted tank.dun tink feasible to get it from normal pet shops coz its gonna be expensive.i was tinking those fish supplier/farm types wud be betta bet...any ideas?any1 got lobang? I bought abt 100 pcs a few weeks ago for $S10. it's from one of those warehouse aquarium companies off-jalan-kayu. If interested PM me and I will send you a map to the exact shop i been too.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 Go to Neo Tiew area. There are a number of fish farms and they charge wholesale retailers' price. Think I paid $25 for 100 cardinals in the past. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 5, 2007 Author Share August 5, 2007 bro, u mean the full blooded red is the cardinal?coz i always see the 1/2 red ones as neon tetras.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 5, 2007 Author Share August 5, 2007 thnks bro but neo tiew quite far off for me...tink seletar farmway, jln kayu is more convenient.hehe.appreciate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emils 2nd Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 Cool! Suddenly see so many fish-lovers in MCF. :) I used to keep a lot of fishes too, but stopped just before I was enlisted. Thinking of picking back this past-time again. :) How much does setting up a 3 foot tank with aqua-scaping, filter and lighting cost now? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 $200 should suffice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 wah bro... didnt know u into fish also.... me too but only mermaid any recommendation where to buy mermaid at wholesale price? need about 20..... also after that, need to buy WATER bed... any lobang?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 5, 2007 Author Share August 5, 2007 kehkeh...mebbe u wait for those waterbed sale that cums with mermaids?hehe...wait long long.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 national day coming.... got alot of sales lately... should have, r u driving a honda? can help me carry the water bed? i give u one mermaid on house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 5, 2007 Share August 5, 2007 $200 is not enuff lah.. unless u got tank liaoz/ my setup is old tank overhead lamp using a 1x26W flore tube make in china but ballast beri hot. ard $40 plus timer switch $15 1 pc JEBO external filter ard $80 plus 1 set water scimmer $12 1 packet volcanic gravel, 1 pack water softener, 1 pack zeolite , 1 pack wool ard $45 1 set undergravel $10 1 pc of blower fan set to timer $25 3 packet of top soil fr ikea $12 40kg of black sand $60 assortment of plants $30 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...