Dleodleo Twincharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 even now we also bring own milk powder for them to prepare .... my wife will put single servings of powder into small plastic containers and the educators will use them to prepare the milk for my boy. we only get free water. My son's CCC also like that. Bring own milk powder when they are young. When my son reached 3 or 4 years old, we no longer need to bring own milk powder. He drank the CCC's milk. It was Dumex I think, not expensive milk. We didn't pay anything extra for the milk. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Huh! Pay $ still need to bring own packet milk. And young children not suitable to drink UHT milk de. I think Abbott have introduced packet or bottled milk for children - it is called Grow if I am not wrong. sis, nothing wrong with drinking UHT milk. any child above 1 can drink it liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 sis, nothing wrong with drinking UHT milk. any child above 1 can drink it liao.OIC. I was told by the doctor tat UHT milk not suitable for 2 years n below and dun hv as much nutrients as milk powder Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 OIC. I was told by the doctor tat UHT milk not suitable for 2 years n below and dun hv as much nutrients as milk powder hmmm not really bah. fresh or UHT milk is ok once past 1 year old. Just no extra additional stuff inside like DHA etc etc. But if your child is eating a balanced diet, really shouldn't have problems anyway 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 hmmm not really bah. fresh or UHT milk is ok once past 1 year old. Just no extra additional stuff inside like DHA etc etc. But if your child is eating a balanced diet, really shouldn't have problems anyway OIC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 OIC. I was told by the doctor tat UHT milk not suitable for 2 years n below and dun hv as much nutrients as milk powder Maybe that doc is on big pharma's payroll Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Hello thats 10 yrs ago question ðBetter late than no answer. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Maybe that doc is on big pharma's payrollI forgot which doctor already. I only remember she's a female doctor. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Klim not on sale anymore in the stores. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 darn ! my wife just told me the child care center told her that the teachers will not be preparing powdered milk for kids when they are 3 ... and have to start buying packet milk for them. so what should I get ? Give your child one dose in the morning and another dose at night before bed. If he/she wants can always have another one between 7-9pm. There is no need to even buy packet milk. The kids have breakfast, lunch and tea break in the CCC, at least one meal comes with milo/horlicks, soya bean milk and tea. That one packet of milk is not going to make him/her any smarter or stronger, more importantly is he/she is taking the solid food in order and not skipping meal or choosing food. Some CCC even have arrangement with vitagen or yakult plus one package of milk for the kids, parents just have to pay for the order. We ordered with their vendor for all our 3 kids in the CCC, not because they need it, but so that they wont feel left out when others are drinking the vitagen. However, the package milk always ended up have to bring home. It is very normal for CCC to stop making milk powdered milk from a certain age, the CCC we sent our kids to even stop drinking from milk bottle after 3. it is really silly to change CCC because of a center rule. Not forgetting CCC slots dont come easy these days, some places got money also no place for you to change to. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Did they ask you to buy packet milk? My son's childcare dun prepare milk from individual powdered milk when the kids reach certain age too but the centre still provide milk. It is prepared in the kitchen and poured into cups. All children will drink the same milk. Do check with your childcare. Mine told us no need to worry, the CCC has professional ppl to take care of their diet, no lack of milk equivalent for the kids. All my 3 kids went through it and came out normal, my son is 12 yrs old and already 1.65m tall, and he also went through the same thing. It is like NS, everyone goes through it lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Mine told us no need to worry, the CCC has professional ppl to take care of their diet, no lack of milk equivalent for the kids. All my 3 kids went through it and came out normal, my son is 12 yrs old and already 1.65m tall, and he also went through the same thing. It is like NS, everyone goes through it lah. So tall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 KNN, you either like to start new threads, or dig up kan si lang old threads!!! Can you do something in between? Do something in between? Like start new threads based on old topics? Cannot la. Wait kena warning from mods for starting new threads without searching old ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Mine told us no need to worry, the CCC has professional ppl to take care of their diet, no lack of milk equivalent for the kids. All my 3 kids went through it and came out normal, my son is 12 yrs old and already 1.65m tall, and he also went through the same thing. It is like NS, everyone goes through it lah. Wah, you son 12 years old liao ah. You must be quite old or marry very young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 So tall. yah, my family tree all the males above 1.75m, except me because i did weights wrongly when I was a growing boy, but i still ended up with 1.7m. He is wearing US sz 9 shoes now, and we est he sld hit 1.78-1.8m . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Do something in between? Like start new threads based on old topics? Cannot la. Wait kena warning from mods for starting new threads without searching old ones. now no need worry liao, if it is a very old threads liao lah, not valid anymore what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 Wah, you son 12 years old liao ah. You must be quite old or marry very young. And my son is the youngest of my 3 kids, just in case you are not aware. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 23, 2017 Share October 23, 2017 now no need worry liao, if it is a very old threads liao lah, not valid anymore what. It's ok. Wait RadX angry. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...