Rollagt 5th Gear July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 Hi folks, I just came back and found that my neighbour kanna a summon of $30. The place of offence is at our own HDB carpark..I observe that he did not display the new blue colour season parking disc.( our area oredi implement the new season parking disc) So I am wondering if he appeal will he get his summon waived ? Or can a carpark warden wanna play punk anyhow summon a vechicle ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 try appealing. if he really forgot to display, he may be let off. but if this happens often, then he'll have to pay the fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blurred Clutched July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 i thot their machine will not be able to key in the car registration once u have bought the season?? The machine will display "This vehicle has a valid season parking" not true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmeng69 1st Gear July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 According to the rules, yes they can issue fine if u do not display the season parking disc. For the old one (green printed disc), I had not displayed for years but never kena fine before. Had fun watching the wardens try to key in my car plate but walked away disappointed However, for the new one (blue disc), it is using RFID technology. They do not key in car no. but scan instead. From the case above, it seems that this new handheld device does not hold data like the old one Anyone else can verify this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 maybe the car owner really did not pay for season parking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 30, 2007 Author Share July 30, 2007 Maybe bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blurred Clutched July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 my side also using the new decal too... lets see if I get summon or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched July 30, 2007 Share July 30, 2007 they still can key in. other then skiming the rfid tag. seen them doing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Srlxy Neutral Newbie July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Ya agree.. The wardens at my car park do not scan it at all.. they simply key in the number plate instead.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serametin Neutral Newbie July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 According to the rules, yes they can issue fine if u do not display the season parking disc. For the old one (green printed disc), I had not displayed for years but never kena fine before. Had fun watching the wardens try to key in my car plate but walked away disappointed However, for the new one (blue disc), it is using RFID technology. They do not key in car no. but scan instead. From the case above, it seems that this new handheld device does not hold data like the old one Anyone else can verify this? i dun really understand what u means by u never displayed fro years but never kena fine before... then watching the wardens try to key in yr car plate... teach me, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Cheap thrill la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 very likely he forgot to pay for season parking (giro failed?) happened to me sometime back... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmeng69 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 I just never displayed the old printed season parking disc. They will not be able to issue fine if they key in ur car no. as it will reflect as a season parking holder. Watched a few times from my house when they tried to issue fine but their machine reject. Cheap thrill la, but still shiok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sniperben Neutral Newbie July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 never know of this. so that time, can don't display parking disc already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmeng69 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 The rule states that you are supposed to to display the season parking disc. There is a fine specific for not displaying/not displaying properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qwert Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Think they can still issue summons, but manual, not the hand held device... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Only Way...Is Write in to Appeal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Does this new RFID allows another car with different numberplate to park and use the RFID disc? Meaning I got two cars, one I register with HDB with the RFID disc because I have to park my car at a HDB carpark during weekdays due to office/school location. If one day my car breakdown or sent for servicing, can I say borrow my fathers' car but I still put the original RFID in the second car and park at same HDB carpark? Strictly legally it may be wrong since the carplate is not matching with the data at HDB. But the FACT is that I have paid for one carpark lot and I am just taking up one car lot which I normally would! So there is no depriving anyone or cheating HDB of any lot or money? Will the warden scan the RFID and then check the licence plate to see whether it matches or not? Is it summonnable offence? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...