Freestylers09 5th Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 now they show the sch students liao..not nice..but the singers part...see damn funny..imagine pro singers kana bashed by professional producers when they sang live... got once a old singer who 'nose' voice is famous for but kana jiak lak by them also..solid ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 this stupid programme's target audience is those like Latioboy la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 i watch ok..but i no vote hor... maybe he got support and vote Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Sorri dun bother abt sg idiot opssh sorry idol. Dun even know who the hell is he. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evilernie 4th Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Its all part & parcel of show biz, some for publicity, some for the headlines. But end of the day the judges does have the right to critize any contestant as eventual winner will be signing a record contract and mind you $$ is involve here so the winner must be somebody who can help the company earn $$. Our local singing scene still have a long way to go even if we got Kit Chan, Step Sun, Tanya Chua, etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Entertainment circle...not every nice and sugary spiced. Like dat cannot tahan...then better not go into this line. Somebody's meat might be someone else poison. And criticism from rival fans or non fans can be much much harsher. That said...I think all the contestant are brave...at least they dare to live their dreams but like all contests...there can be only 1 winner and plenty of losers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 all the other pple u mentioned none of them go by this silly game. the best r still those like tanya, corinne may, joi chua, a-Du, stella ng (now open 3 bakery in taipei) venture on their own and strike it out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 but that's what everyone want to watch mar.. if it's all good stuff, then no kick I stop watching such 'show'.... have better things to do man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 same here.. I rather have CNA as background noise than this show Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Channel 55 better. HK serial more tempting than those low grade program Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 and you should be getting busy preparing for.... ahem.. THE DAY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 just watched the campus superstar...witnessed how the 3rd judge harshly criticise the 3rd contestant...words like 'should thank the gods that you are still around in this competition'....'don't have worth will not get respect'...etc...etc...really feel sorry for the poor fellow...the judge criticism is too much...getting too personal...and in national tv somemore...this is harsh on the contestant self-esteem...the contestant is in the competition due to public votes...judges should not be personal...go ahead and criticise the singing but not personal attacks...just feels pissed when contestant get bullied... But that boy really cannot sing Ice expert sae he cannot sing means he definitely cant sing. I already gave up watching these kind of programmes liao. CMI! Wasting of time. Those really talented ones are probably hiding somewhere. I remember some years back there's this kid from a local children singing contest, really GOOD! He even has his own album & sing at ge tai. Can't remember his name liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 (edited) I remember some years back there's this kid from a local children singing contest, really GOOD! He even has his own album & sing at ge tai. Can't remember his name liao I think he sang shi2 wu3 de4 yue4 liang4 (moon on the 15th day)in the Saturday Royal Umbrella Cup many years ago. His name is Chen2 Zhi4 jian1 or something? Are we referring to the same kid? Damn powerful voice! Edited July 31, 2007 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 But nowadays, not all HK serial are nice.. after a while, the storyline seems to be the same.. but if it's the TVB's anniversary serial, I would watch it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Yes, the boy with the damn powerful voice. If this boy in the contest, all the contestants mati liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Eh.. My DAY was done last month... now for the traditional DAY. but that shd be next year. now planning where to have it. One selection offer me Rolls Royce.. So where's the CD you suppose to pass me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 That boy, which is already a teen, took part in the superband but didn't make it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slonez Clutched July 31, 2007 Share July 31, 2007 Surprise! His band no good or his singing no good. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...