Indonesia: Bintan Trip... Advice Needed

Gilahonda

Alo..Any bros here been to bintan b4?me very suakoo neva been there b4 so need the all needed advise that i can get.heard there quite ex.like mini singapore.evrything in sgd or usd? [sweatdrop] aniwae will be there from 3-5 aug...hope you all can advise where to shop,makan and sightsee in order not for me to get chop!hehe.no need to advise on hotel/resort though coz its all fully paid for [thumbsup]

Been there once.

Regretted going.

Nothing much there and the things are expensive as in Singapore.

Will give that place a miss.

which is better place in term of price and safety between bintan and batam cos thinking of a weekend getaway..... sin too boring and ex

hei bro...im staying at this SGD2500/nite villa....but dunno wats its called coz my collegue did the booking.it has 4 rooms in it.2 at each sides then centre got pool.villa comes with buggy for renters to move around within the resort...sound funs but i still have reservations bout the place.dunno if safe or not.....im taking my chances coz its free for me.yahoo!

just enjoy the beach and facilities.. if you wanna goto the nearby "mktplace" to eat, its better to liase with the concierge service at ur resort lobby. do get a return-trip charter minivan too. the resort should have some tie-down with the local mktplace.

wann go there end of year also, any idea which resort have private pool at reasonable price

You can try Banyan Tree... All villas come with a private pool... If you take the 3D2N package for 2 i think it should cost approx S$1,000/=. It's really nice... [thumbsup]

Don't go there. Oh you booked already?

It is a colony of SG. All prices at the resort are in SGD. Sad to say, you have been chopped carrot through and through. Nothing to do there.

If you are with a beautiful woman, bring some Viagra and become the Inseminator to her.

If you want to run away for a short 2 days, KL is still cheaper and better. Hotels, resorts, shopping. Just 3-4hrs away.

OK so you won't be taking the Viagra and transforming to the Inseminator. Try to get some lobang to get out of the Bintan Lagoon Resorts area covertly and go to Trikora Beach. The resort buses won't take you there. Only the outside taxis do. The locals go there only. The tourists don't get wind or word of the place and are imprisoned in the Bintan Lagoon Resorts area. Food is cheaper there and the beach very unspoilt.

haha..so far hav not been chopped jus yet..im not forking out a single cent for my stay there....just pay for food and shopping onli.my collegue blanja one...i jus tag along.tat sounds bad does it [laugh]

hei bro...im staying at this SGD2500/nite villa....but dunno wats its called coz my collegue did the booking.it has 4 rooms in it.2 at each sides then centre got pool.villa comes with buggy for renters to move around within the resort...sound funs but i still have reservations bout the place.dunno if safe or not.....im taking my chances coz its free for me.yahoo!

Sounds like Bintan Lagoon to me cos Indra Maya has only 3 rooms, and Banyu Biru has no swimming pool. [pirate]

Just go there and enjoy the quiet surroundings, plus a good glass of wine in the swimming pool is really "shiok". [pirate]

The things there are more expensive than Singapore, so take note.

I usually go there for my fishing trips. I take the ferry from TMFT & land at T Pinang ferry terminal. I tried the Foot & body massage nearby (Pamona at Jln Pos Komp Bintang Indah Mall) & is quite cheap. Abt $20 for 2 hrs. More Karaoke joints at Jln Dr Ir Sutami/Suka Berenang. Food is everywhere. Just b careful if u have a weak stomach. Eat only hot & well cooked food. We have a sumptuous seafood meal at the Restaurant owned by the fishing boat charterer but that is like 1 hr from the T Pinang jetty.

If I were u & staying at the resort, just enjoy all the facilities there & maybe u don't even need to leave the resort. Outside where the locals r is quite different & not so safe. If u do decide to explore, make sure u go with a trusted local.

Can get some action at Batu Ampar. There r many other places like that but not worth the trouble as all r low to mid class only.