How much do you think it cost to repair this?

Zenvey

How much did your repair cost?

Did you claim from insurance?

I claim from insurance as I was banged from behind. W/s gave an initial estimated quote of $4k but it should be less than that.

bro does the AD still honor your warranty after repairing at a outside WS?

That I am not sure but you can always [lipsrsealed] .

13k sounds too ex. but even then it won't be declared a total loss the best u can do is request for courtesy car while urs is being repaired.

got a courtesy car liao but for 10 days only

the car is even newer then mine [laugh]

$13k is a ridiculous quote by the AD. I was told AIG has 9 authorised workshops in Singapore. Call them up to give the list if you don't have a regular w/s.

Now I am thinking if I should just service my ride at the w/s I mention or go back to TC for their 2 year package so that my warranty won't be void????? Any brothers got advice?

So good! I got a 3 year old Sunny as a replacement car. Damn jialat. First gear keeps dragging and it consumes so much petrol that I am only getting 10km/litre on city driving. And I was not used to the louder engine. But I have to say the Sunny, compared to the Latio, is more stable at higher speeds and can easily ferry 4 passengers + 1 driver. The Latio loses out in these 2 aspects.

sad to say they already know [:(]
Then I would forgo the warranty to have it fixed at the much cheaper sum. If you are to look at the conditions and terms of warrenty...most of the items falls under 'wear and tear'.

bro, u got change ur tyres before or still using the stock 1?

i'm quite surprised at the way car lost control and spun round, think the first thing i do when i get back the car is to change the tyres liao

my replacement car is a vios, i feel claustrophobic in it [laugh]

yup sunny feels more stable at high speed, but ferry 4 behind? that 1 i think latio better leh

side-trek a little.

Weixiang, why did you suddenly change your avatar to a woman? [;)]

mmz.. the actual photo actually contains 2 persons? i cropped mine away... [laugh][lipsrsealed]

she is my CO... [sweatdrop][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Weixiang_06

Still on stock Toyo tyres. They are still serving me well. Read so much good things about GR80. Think I will change to them for the next scheduled tyre change.

Your car lost control mainly because the Latio is quite light. You were hit right? The impact + the heavier weight of the other car should easily send your lighter Latio to a spin. Same for my case. A heavier car hit me from behind when I was stationary, causing my lighter car to move forward a lot to hit the car in front. Did you notice that your bumper absorbed most of the front impact?

No lah, I mean total 5 persons in the car. 3 behind and 2 in front. How to squeese 4 adults in the back??? [dizzy]

Well the Sunny is 100cc more than the Latio so that might also explain the feeling of having more power in the Sunny.

if they still chut stunt quote 13k then AIG reject... i'll go outside to get it repaired

void my warranty...then i won't go there do servicing ..maybe end up will save more $ [laugh]

anyway can someone explain insurance loading?

i know i will lose 30%? of my ncd but i dunno whats loading

Loading means adding $x or x% to your next renewal premium (in layman terms)

13K !!??! crazy.gif change 1 bumper & 2 doors oso not so ex man ............ internal organs seem undamaged ........... is it ?

Not surprising at all if you go to AD for repairs...

If you request for a copy of their repair estimate, you may even observe the following equation:

Labour costs >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Spare parts price

It is not the cost of the replacement parts that kills.

It is their labour costs!

if they still chut stunt quote 13k then AIG reject... i'll go outside to get it repaired

void my warranty...then i won't go there do servicing ..maybe end up will save more $ laugh.gif

anyway can someone explain insurance loading?

i know i will lose 30%? of my ncd but i dunno whats loading

My corolla kanna accident 2 yrs back, AD quoted $30K. In the end, managed to get it repair at AIG authorised workshop for $5.6K. AIG very smile.gif. After the repair, few months later, drive shaft having problem, AD honour and repair it. Please refer to the following post with pic to look at the extend of the damage caused by the accident

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...cident;#1472152

Looking at the condition of your car, your Latio repair less than $2K. Don't kanna con...

Edited by Amazon777

AIG has approved the ridiculous 13k quotation by AD

changing 2 doors, bumper and rear

and the AD just got even more ridiculous when they said its not possible to transfer my 2 side tinted windows glass to the new door as they won't fit! what the heck...