How much is your average utilities bill?

Driven

ic, thks. i'm using storage heater [sweatdrop] yes, its very hot [sweatdrop]

Luckily its a small unit, i thk 15L capacity

Not if you switched it off after use. Switch on for 10 min before bathing, and switch it off after everyone has bathed. The water in the storage will still be hot the next day.

Tat's what i did too

2 possible reasons:

1) there could be a current leakage somewhere in your house. give your electrician a call.

2) your fridge don't have the 4 ticks (energy efficient logo).

Try not to place too much things inside the fridge and set the temperature at moderate level. this will helps too

mine every mth $150-$160 [sweatdrop] 5 rooms hdb with 4 adults 2 children. Cooking from Mon to Fri, seldom on air-con.

My tenant's bill avg. 250 per month.... dunno what they do sial... they seldom at home too...

got one month almost 400. see liao almost faint, even though i'm not the one paying. never seen such a huge bill before.

then might as well buy a small fridge.

yes, by not putting too many things in it you save a litle on electrical bills but you waste money on buying the fridge itself.

Edited by Ultramega

Mine is 5 room HDB flat.

4 adults , 1 child and 1 maid.

average bill $450 per mth.

Aircon on throughout the nite on weekdays, weekend sometime on whole day.

I think my bill is the most ex... Wahaha...

Ur fridge? It is quite a electricity sucker if it is not functioning well, not cooling efficiently hence take up more electricity.

then might as well buy a small fridge.

yes, by not putting too many things in it you save a litle on electrical bills but you waste money on buying the fridge itself.

For a small family, a small or medium size fridge wld do.

Some pple buy 7 seater MPV but they dun fetch so many pple everyday, isn't tat a waste too [sweatdrop]

Bro, maybe you want look into your refrigerator some brands(Ang Mo Brand ) drinks electricity.

wat i do is check on the meter outside my house, with my ang mo frige on it took only 20 over secondsshocked.gif to go one round, the moment i switch off the frige, the meter took more 2 minutes for one round.

ok la.. mine total is abt 40 to 50 bucks 2 rms condo living alone... everything off except piano.. half a month not in the country... maid comes to clean once a week... on vacuum cleaner, washing machine, etc...i hardly on the air con also.. only on water heater for bathing, handphone and laptop charger sometimes microwave only..

My bill is abt 120-130.

3 fish tanks, 24/7. Lights on 8hrs timer on/off.

Aircon once or twice a mth, fan is on every nite.

LCD TV is on from 7pm till 12mn, almost 24hrs for weekends. Computers also same timing.

5rm HDB flat, only wife n me living there + 1 rabbit + many many fishes. [laugh]

time to have have a real kiddo [:p]

Thanks for your sharing.

My wife was having maternity confinement at my in law house for 2 months. The best thing was i only go home and sleep at nite , only fan was on. No time for TV. The stupid bill still come up to 100/mth. What the fark! Angry bo!!!!!

these ppl simply overcharge using their own in-house average law to calculate bills...anyone to audit them?? [smash][rifle][furious][whip][thumbsdown]