How much is your average utilities bill?

Driven

$40+ premium 5 rm [:p]

2 tvs, 2 xboxes, 1 fridge, 2 dvd players, 1 dvd recorder, 1 sony home theatre, 1 oven, 1 6.5L washer, 2 rice cookers, 1 water feature, 3 split aircons [laugh]

if u wanna save on yr bill.. u must see where the main $$ comes from. water or elect.. then try to slowly cut down

Edited by Robin

My bill is abt 120-130.

3 fish tanks, 24/7. Lights on 8hrs timer on/off.

Aircon once or twice a mth, fan is on every nite.

LCD TV is on from 7pm till 12mn, almost 24hrs for weekends. Computers also same timing.

5rm HDB flat, only wife n me living there + 1 rabbit + many many fishes. [laugh]

Edited by Adrianli

u see, they only do average and only come once in blue moon. Definitely it is not accurate! But then who would be so "on" to take own readings...i would if it reach sky high! My first bill was 40, then 80...then 180!! So we kao pei kao bu, ask them why consumption same, bills is so craze! After that things go back to my current rate. I will kpkb if they do this kind of craze est.

One reasoning is they may undercharge me for first 2 mths, so 3rd mth so high

Average $260-$300. 4-Room HDB, 6 adults + 1 maid, 3-room wif aircon, on thru out the night, no gas, onli electricity and water.

Electricity more, but my consumption is very low. Its what most ppl are using.

If all yours appliances are on most of the time.

I will ask them go check your meter box.... [laugh]

nah...not all lah [laugh]

only use TV, washer and lights most of the time [:p] i tot of changing my washer to a front loading type. i think it can save water. now mine is a top loading type

Thanks for your sharing.

My wife was having maternity confinement at my in law house for 2 months. The best thing was i only go home and sleep at nite , only fan was on. No time for TV. The stupid bill still come up to 100/mth. What the fark! Angry bo!!!!!

warouz.. i beri save water hor. all used water fr washer is kept to flush WC.

somemore now not much cooking but they still charging for quite a bit of gas.

Think I must be the winner. Think no one can beat me

My bill is around $180, living alone only. No gas, just water and electricity.

Think I am the one who kenna overcharged.

Edited by Starry

YOu very steady, unlike me, i will jump like now, rant and rant