Introducing the Lifan 520

Cool_cool_driver

been to china few times n currently in shanghai...so i did my homework first.....sad to say, didn't see this car ard here leh......think cannot sell locally here so export to sg....

btw, in china, i see VW, Audi, fit, city, peugeot n citroen r more than chery, or geely.....mayb trucks hv la...but i don't think from chery or geely.....so how?

walao.. i was overtaken by a grey red-plate chery a168 on NSH.. was travelling at 100km/h though.. he can't seems to go any faster!!!!! [laugh][laugh]

some of the contin r assembled there, even locals dun want to buy their own products. when you go tour, c what the tour guide have for you! ours told us not to buy anything from the streets, especially food and drinks. She told us if want to buy go Supermarket to buy.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Hi guys!

Chk out the LIFAN 520 1.6l 2007 model:

http://www.xxxxxxx.com/pdb/cdr.php?pid=11...%3D52%26aso%3D0

Isn't she cool? She's probably one of the fastest NA 1.6l cars around. I can't wait to see one in S'pore!

hey hey hey !!

great to see you back ! i just went for my servicing and am on OWS NA engine oil... so... wanna do a one-on-one with my black turtle ? [laugh]

am sure this thread is gonna evolve to yet another super long one [flowerface]

[reply]

hey bro... u also MIA for quite sometimes hor? sly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.gif Bro JohnYeow may not been MIA but lurking around somewhere and waiting for KuKu to appear. tongue.gif

Tis Lifan 520 is not new in local context as the actual car was on display in last year Singapore Motorshow 2006 if you guyz could remember.

1 thing for sure,I sat in the car and the new plastic smell of the ride was damn smelly which still linger in my mind 1 year on!

However,good thing for Lifan is that the company has a joint-venture with BMW and assemble BMW cars sold in China albeit similar style fashion to C.K.D.(Completely Knocked Down) models of BMW as in Msia,thus,Lifan 520 had the priviledge of using the 1.6 litre Mini Cooper engine from BMW.

Of all China makes,I personally think Lifan and Roewe is a cut above the rest.Nothing else comes close at this moment!

eh bro hehehe...

conferences, meeting, clients flying in, walk dog, feed cat, wash car, pamper wifey, sayang parents.... beri busy leh [laugh]

hey bro, you are absolutely right ! mai tu liao...

but frankly, his story of a few getz attempting to bump him off the road really makes me so hopeful that finally, Singapore has a few good movie making talents...

i really really felt deep in my bones that this chap is thriving on all these attention and orgasm everytime he sees a reply to his thread... bottom line could be he is just a boy who doesnt even have a license yet.

*am sure he is gonna yell and wave his arms and legs insisting he has one and challenging us to a meetup again, then disappear coz his cat just gave birth to a chihuahua* [flowerface]

Some pictures to share...

1160364088btvmfwam_big.jpg

1160364111gx5zq1td_big.jpg

1160364121zlomqs8o_big.jpg

20060322083003.jpg

20060322083041.jpg

20060320101426.jpg

20060320101436.jpg

116036405622hjbpw4_big.jpg

Thanks!

Now, you've gotta admit that's pretty awesome aye? [:)]

As for the continuous bashing, I'll ignore those kids. If they think the stats don't match those over-priced Jap and Conti cars, so be it!

To me it look more like early Kia Rio.

doubt he will be back lah... u can continue bz with your stuff and come back one month later...

he just drop his balls somewhere, sometimes, soon after he started this thread [laugh][laugh][laugh]

That's true... But my guess is that they'll be in Singapore in time to come. We just can't resist good offers! [laugh]

u cannot resist or we cant??? [rolleyes]

bro...Relax lah...

China car,Japan car or Conti car all the same;;Sg Expressway only 90km/hr..I myself driving china car and i like it very much.. Japan car also started out copying designs( look at March..Like VW Beetle..)

Peace

nothing against china car... i am using AMD (which heated up very fast) instead of INTEL you should know already... i m one who look for things that is value for $$$... we are against the TS.

sometimes i also cannot resist leh bro.... the skin so fair... the t*ts so round and big... but hor.... once they open mouth only... NB.... [:/][:|][:|]