Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 This question is for those who wash their cars in MSCPs. As these are public areas and many people will be washing their cars at these washing bays. As you know, claybaring requires repeat washes, so do you claybar your cars at the washing bay too? Spending too much time will hold up the queue for people who also want to wash their cars. So what is the reasonable time to spend at these bays and how much time do you spend on this? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Wash already, drive it out and go to the top floor. Bring a pail with car shampoo and clay bar there.. once done, bring it down and wash.. I guess that shd be the SOP. BTW, I don't stay HDB, so not too sure if it's the way others does but I think it shd be ba.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 i usually clay on a monday night (after 9pm) so i dont hog the place. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitzy Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 For me on a weekday morning. Another way to do it is, after washing your car and drying it. Drive up and use quick detailer as lubricant for the claybar. Do it by panel and wipe off once done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Author Share July 26, 2007 I guess this is the only logical way albeit very troublesome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Author Share July 26, 2007 Odd hours....hmmm...workable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Author Share July 26, 2007 Odd hour too.... If I want to do more work like polishing etc, can't possibly just wipe off the QD, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 weekday morning! as many ppl are working. i'm working night so it's ok for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Author Share July 26, 2007 Looks like I need to take leave liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 otherwise, just be a selfish s'porean and hog the place.. can't have your cake, eat it and at the same time, want to smash it at someone's face. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan96935sg Neutral Newbie July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 There are just too much as* hol*s around us. When they do simple things, they dun utilise their brains and common senses. Where is the graciousness in sg?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear July 27, 2007 Share July 27, 2007 Eh.. graciourness is expensive. not many can afford it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 29, 2007 Share July 29, 2007 in my personal driveway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 24, 2007 Share August 24, 2007 where to buy claybar ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie August 24, 2007 Author Share August 24, 2007 Autobacs, Giant, Homefix...anywhere that sells car detailing products Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched August 24, 2007 Share August 24, 2007 what is clay bar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexxmexx Neutral Newbie August 24, 2007 Author Share August 24, 2007 check out this link http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-clay.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 24, 2007 Share August 24, 2007 i see... but which brand is good and will last ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...