Need advice: Breaking OPC plate seal

Megadark

Jialat, I'm converting my opc to normal car but none of the workshops or merchant I called seem to have done it before. Can anyone advise where I may find a workshop that can break the seal? Thanks in advance.

Edited by Megadark

ViCOM.. ur mechanic should know. if dunno, better change one tat knows.

soon he may not even know how to service ur car.

Jialat, I'm converting my opc to normal car but none of the workshops or merchant I called seem to have done it before. Can anyone advise where I may find a workshop that can break the seal? Thanks in advance.

Hur ???? What u need is just the official letter from LTA stating yr car is now a normal car, allowing u 3 days to change the to normal colour plate.

Go to any workshop and buy a replacment plate. Use hammer or whatever to break the seal lor. So difficult mei ?????? [:|][:|][:|]

ViCOM.. ur mechanic should know. if dunno, better change one tat knows.

soon he may not even know how to service ur car.

Called Vicom liao. They only make seals, they don't break them.

Are you serious? [shocked] What about the piece of metal welded to the inside of the bumper?

Edited by Megadark

Can't remember the name liao. The shop just beside a coffee shop. (HDB block)

They use a giant sicssor to cut it. When the guy cut the seal, I [sweatdrop] for him, not easy ler cutting without damage the car. Good thing is they do it for free if I get the plate from them. [thumbsup]

Won't damage the car meh? The seal looks strong leh.

Actually that part is always cover by the number plate....doesnt really matter if its damage. Just drill holes elsewhere to hold-on the new plates lor. Worst scenoir use gas cutting torch lor. [:|][:|][:|]

I went to Ubi industrial park to get it done. There are a few shops there that does it. I can't remember the name of the one i went to.

Basically, they will need to take out the other side of the bolt from inside ur bumper and booth. They literally use a electric hacksaw and saw through the bolt.

Actually hor they should be a proper way to remove it right? cannot just wack, otherwise very easy for car owners to just change their OPC plate to normal plate liao... no one would know.hur.gif