Dinooo Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Hi guys, Just got my ride a few days ago and need to ask a few noobish qsn: Qsn1) Is there a need to wax it now to protect? Qsn2) I am the type who will drive my car thru the car wash (no time to wash manually) and confirm the application of the PPS is not very useful for my case? Asking as I read that the PPS will be wear down by these car wash quickly. Thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Ans to Qsn1) no need if u don't care. yes if u care. Ans to Qsn2) sounds like you don't really care. so forget it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinooo Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 When I picture you answer the qsn, I was looking at your avatar.. Thanks for the "info" anyway Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 but what he says is very true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinooo Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 (edited) I understand.. Just trying to find out more, that's all.. especially since I am really clueless about all these Cheers Edited July 24, 2007 by Dinooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 if u care how ur car look like...pls don send it to de petrol kiosk car wash...dat was a move i regretted.till now.cos after one wash...all de scratches n swirl marks appeared...den on i gave up trying to keep my car scratch-less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarur1 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Hi guys,Just got my ride a few days ago and need to ask a few noobish qsn: Qsn1) Is there a need to wax it now to protect? Qsn2) I am the type who will drive my car thru the car wash (no time to wash manually) and confirm the application of the PPS is not very useful for my case? Asking as I read that the PPS will be wear down by these car wash quickly. Thanks If u wanna a quick wax after the drive thru car wash, go for those liquid spray and wipe off wax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 if u care how ur car look like...pls don send it to de petrol kiosk car wash...dat was a move i regretted.till now.cos after one wash...all de scratches n swirl marks appeared...den on i gave up trying to keep my car scratch-less. My SIL told me PROUDLY her car wash by bangala everyday.....and her hubby polish the car every alternate month. She doesnt have to do anything but drive the car nia. WTH !!!!! bangala wash liao....still need to polish mei ?????? Im just highlighting....Some ppl can be that igorant !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Hi guys,Just got my ride a few days ago and need to ask a few noobish qsn: Qsn1) Is there a need to wax it now to protect? Qsn2) I am the type who will drive my car thru the car wash (no time to wash manually) and confirm the application of the PPS is not very useful for my case? Asking as I read that the PPS will be wear down by these car wash quickly. Thanks car is your servant, why you treat her like master Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Hi, Same with dinoo... actually i also quite blur.... but i like the car to be nicely maintained. so when I wash my car... i will wax it, and make it kilat as posible... but do i really need to wax it every time i wash it? i wash it weekly. quite siong to perform the waxing every wk leh. also, some told me to QD only every other day or wkly, after waxing. But never really say how oftne to wash (under the same context la i mean)? I park day time in open air carpark, and in MSCP during night. Any bro, care to advise pls? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 (edited) Polish and wax all the particles left by the dirty cloth/water into the paint work Edited July 25, 2007 by Ares Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 When i got my new car, i also dunno how to detail etc etc. In the end I used the SEARCH function. So much info till overload. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Big joke! U really made my day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taggy 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 hi All, i got my new car about a few weeks. Open door kena a bit of scratches; heart paint. Mine white car; dirty easily. Can it be remove by polish/wax? this is my first car, know nothing. Currently my car wash by ah-neh at night; not very clean; going to terminate their service. Can anyone recommend some good car wash/wax/polish service in JB? (will be going in often to topup). Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aucsl Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 fully understand your feeling. small scratches here and there are unavoidable. you will use to it one day. you can try using liquid based wax to polish off, sometime it is just a dirt. For me, the best car wash is DIY provided you have time. good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Will_I_Am 2nd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 It's just a matter of time ... if u care how ur car look like...pls don send it to de petrol kiosk car wash...dat was a move i regretted.till now.cos after one wash...all de scratches n swirl marks appeared...den on i gave up trying to keep my car scratch-less. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinooo Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 (edited) I just got inspired and spend the past hour applying leather conditioner to the seats, then wiping them off with a clean cloth.. Now the seats are very slippery and "shiny" *wonder if I had screw up the conditioning...* Edited July 25, 2007 by Dinooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steelblue Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Maybe used too much, take a damp towel and wipe over the seats ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...