Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 errrr... for me, north, south, east, west also can lah. True. SG is so small. Anywhere also can. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 i heard on our 323, install horns very ley chey har ? is it true ? Quite. For a 323 with stock front grill. Removing that grill can be quite ley chey. But after that, its quite simple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Then where do we dispose the used engine oil? Can't possibly pour down the drain leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 i do know of a place in tuas that collects used oil. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 There are company which buy your used oil & recycle it but they only except in 208L drums. One drum of used oil can fetch only about $10. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 seems ex.. think should check out SLT to see if can get cheaper Organise GB lor. Not sure whether the cleaner can be used to clean the throttlebody as well. GB? can consider lah... check out the price first Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Jus bring it to Kai after the DIY. There is a drum outside the workshop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 i heard on our 323, install horns very ley chey har ? is it true ? Quite. For a 323 with stock front grill. Removing that grill can be quite ley chey. But after that, its quite simple. Can go buy the horn & you help me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 seems ex.. think should check out SLT to see if can get cheaper Organise GB lor. Not sure whether the cleaner can be used to clean the throttlebody as well. Actually all these cleaners only milk more money outta us. A WD40 will do the trick liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 wah...i know why some small time workshop is complaining biz is getting poorer. I think by the time this tread reached part 20 we will be servicing and repairing our own cars liao. maybe its a good business venture to setup a workshop and rent it out to those ppl who love to DIY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 I can volunteer to guide but no hands-on hor. Me old liao, bend too much got backache..haha wa lau ... then i dun noe wat group will uncle george be liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 I have no problems yanking out the glove compartment cos I used to change my aircon panel lights. Its just that I'm not sure which place to put the filter. At least I know now. Thanks, bro! can teach how to remove the aircon panel? maybe or another one in a MSCP ... wanna change the aircon lighting again ... too dim liao No problem. Can organise another meetup for this. Anyway, you are staying in Sembawang and I'm staying in Woodlands. Can meet anytime. Haha then we better org one in north side ... then the rest have to cum if they wanna DIY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Jus bring it to Kai after the DIY. There is a drum outside the workshop. Oh yah hor. Forgot there's 1 oil drum outside the workshop. Can go there to dump.....Hahaha But the problem is still changing the oil filter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 i heard on our 323, install horns very ley chey har ? is it true ? Quite. For a 323 with stock front grill. Removing that grill can be quite ley chey. But after that, its quite simple. Can go buy the horn & you help me? You are not on stock grill hor? I can help in installation of the horns but not removing the grill. Cos if later scratch your paintwork, not very nice... And you need to get the wires and connectors (10 pcs) as well for the installation. Maybe the next meetup, you can take a look at my setup to get a rough gauge of what to buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 seems ex.. think should check out SLT to see if can get cheaper Organise GB lor. Not sure whether the cleaner can be used to clean the throttlebody as well. Actually all these cleaners only milk more money outta us. A WD40 will do the trick liao. I think WD40 will leave residue. Confirmed cannot use on MAF sensor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Yup.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kohph Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 (edited) any bros here have changed to aftermarket lightened crank pulleys can advise will changing it cause engine oil leakage? thnx. Like what Tino mentioned, it will not cause leakage. Bring it to workshop to take a look. No lah, did not change to lightened crank pulley, just saw one article or rather post saying this. Edited July 25, 2007 by Kohph Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kohph Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 which part of geylang ur parents staying? isit near aljunied mrt there? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...