Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 I also dunno cos i think they wanna install them behind my bumper. Anywhere also can as long as not inside the cabin can liao. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Yup...drop in type still the best in terms of low end response. As mentioned earlier i spent 400 buck on Simota but instead of better it got worst. Sometimes i really think the more we mod the more we mess our car up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Nothing can compare to steel filter in terms of filtering becos there are pratically non for micro object. Mazdaspeed filter is made up of sponge which are oiled...flow is gd but can't compare to steel ones. The last time i use always got idling problem due to MAF and trottlebody dirty. If filtering micro particle is not your priority then stick to yours. I'm using Apexi open pod and is getting dirty liao. Will be getting another new one from Speedworks. Then I will try to wash my old filter. See whether can be reused. Anyone tried washing the Apexi open pod before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Hahaha....Install inside cabin....Guaranteed that you won't use your horns. Maybe you can use it when you are falling asleep while driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Haiz....I missed my low-end. Probably will DIY 1 heatshield box for my open pod when I'm free. Everytime climb steep car park slope must engage 1st gear to go up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Ya, in term of filtration, it will fails big time but i'll make an effort to change my oil regularly & clean up the map & throttlebody regularly too. U can wash your apexi open-pod just like k&n type lor. Flush the open-pod from inside-out, leave it dry & then apply k&n oil lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Yours is manual?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 The last time i did tat nice shield but then i realised tat our front 282mm brakes generate too much heat and in the end all the heat trapped within the shield. So don waste time bro. Our car cannot cut out the heat completely due to the bonnet layout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Nothing can compare to steel filter in terms of filtering becos there are pratically non for micro object. Mazdaspeed filter is made up of sponge which are oiled...flow is gd but can't compare to steel ones. The last time i use always got idling problem due to MAF and trottlebody dirty. If filtering micro particle is not your priority then stick to yours. I'm using Apexi open pod and is getting dirty liao. Will be getting another new one from Speedworks. Then I will try to wash my old filter. See whether can be reused. Anyone tried washing the Apexi open pod before? Can wash and leave it dry one. After tat apply K&N oil on it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 You hardworking can use but i too lazy liao so better not use. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 which part of geylang ur parents staying? isit near aljunied mrt there? u interested in gg geylang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 who is interested to do DIY light change using LED for dash board and air con? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 dash board? skali break the needles now... air con ok lah.. cant really screw that up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 will not touch those needle ... just change the bulb behind can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 can consider... do u have any pic of how it'll look like after the change? whats the $ damage $ like? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Ya, in term of filtration, it will fails big time but i'll make an effort to change my oil regularly & clean up the map & throttlebody regularly too. U can wash your apexi open-pod just like k&n type lor. Flush the open-pod from inside-out, leave it dry & then apply k&n oil lor. U sure can wash hor? If so, I can save $$$ and not buy a new one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Yours is manual?? Yup. Mine manual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 The last time i did tat nice shield but then i realised tat our front 282mm brakes generate too much heat and in the end all the heat trapped within the shield. So don waste time bro. Our car cannot cut out the heat completely due to the bonnet layout. I'm going to shield the heat from the engine as well as the brakes. Its a box (will be heavily padded) with flexible hose tube down to the foggies. But need to be careful of heavy downpours..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...