Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Gd idea cos last time i got this pair of hella horn but due to the time needed o dismantle my bumper i forego the iead of installing the horns. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 It will not cause leakage for sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Jus bring it to Kai after the DIY. There is a drum outside the workshop. Oh yah hor. Forgot there's 1 oil drum outside the workshop. Can go there to dump.....Hahaha But the problem is still changing the oil filter. Ya i think need the oil filter spanner to open. But so far i see my mechanic uses his hand only leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 wah...i know why some small time workshop is complaining biz is getting poorer. I think by the time this tread reached part 20 we will be servicing and repairing our own cars liao. maybe its a good business venture to setup a workshop and rent it out to those ppl who love to DIY Gd idea...but i think i will only break even in 20 years time cos all money spent on equipment already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 dunno le, but my car already pass 160k km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 If on saturday, shouldn't be a problem. Im usually at woodland area on saturday. Think of it, I think its time for me to clean my map sensor liao. Has been using stainless steel drop-in, it tends to get dirty pretty fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 maybe can get genie47 to do a live demo. the stupid filter can only be accessed from below, and have to stick in until pass elbow to reach the filter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Shld try Mazdaspeed filter...gd. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 mazdaspeed filter is it those washable ones or those use one time, throw one tmie?? Hows the airflow compare to stainless steel ones?? coz for me, Im not concern about the filtration level. Im more interested in airflow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Nothing can compare to steel filter in terms of filtering becos there are pratically non for micro object. Mazdaspeed filter is made up of sponge which are oiled...flow is gd but can't compare to steel ones. The last time i use always got idling problem due to MAF and trottlebody dirty. If filtering micro particle is not your priority then stick to yours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turismo9 Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 oic. All along i have this impression that mazdaspeed filter cannot be reuse one. If u wash it, sekali the foam shrink to smaller size...just like our dishwashing foam, the more u use, the smaller it become... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 which part of geylang ur parents staying? isit near aljunied mrt there? My parents are not staying at Geylang. They are staying with me leh. I think you are referring to Robin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Gd idea cos last time i got this pair of hella horn but due to the time needed o dismantle my bumper i forego the iead of installing the horns. Install horns need to remove bumper meh? As long as you can find 1 suitable place to bolt the horns on, then its ok liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Jus bring it to Kai after the DIY. There is a drum outside the workshop. Oh yah hor. Forgot there's 1 oil drum outside the workshop. Can go there to dump.....Hahaha But the problem is still changing the oil filter. Ya i think need the oil filter spanner to open. But so far i see my mechanic uses his hand only leh? He is the expert mah. I foresee I will make a mess of everything if I DIY oil change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 dunno le, but my car already pass 160k km. Ooohh.....Ok. Mine only 90K. Since spoilt liao, might as well remove it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Shld try Mazdaspeed filter...gd. THis is the drop in type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Actually hor...i don dare to wash too cos scare it will shrink and i don know how to reoil them too. Too much no air can go through...too little the sponge will spoil. Maybe its a gd idea to recycle as dish washing foam leh. Thanks bro...haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatodin 3rd Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 mazdaspeed filter is it those washable ones or those use one time, throw one tmie?? Hows the airflow compare to stainless steel ones?? coz for me, Im not concern about the filtration level. Im more interested in airflow Then you are on the right track with the stainless steel filter. Best in airflow but filtration sucks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...