Free usage of either a Porsche Cayenne or Porsche Boxster

Cheekg98

I dun exactly agree. There are those who only earn 5-6K a month and cannot afford Porsche but can chalk up over 10K spending in 3 months with credit card. How? Becos he is holding a sales or business development position..have to travel frequently overseas to meet clients..hotel accom, entertainment expenses and etc accumulated in 3 months plus a bit of his own personal expenses can easily hit this figure.

well.....so u were one of the lucky ones to use the Porsche...Dun mind asking, wad did u swipe for the 6K?

it's easy if you are going to spend the money anyway, just swipe for everything:

plasma tvs, home ent system, travel package, petrol, etc.

frankly, besides not being able to afford a Boxster, i wouldn't want to own one as my only car for the following reasons:

1. It's such great fun to drive that i'll surely lose my license eventually

2. There's nowhere to drive it to it's limits legally and safely on Sg roads.

3. Maybe i'm getting old but it's tiring and awkward falling in and stumbling out of these low-slung cars with stretched out seating position,

and aches started due to the firm sports seat and suspension after a while

4. All the stares, especially when you go kopitiam

hopefully can get to drive Porsche on a track in future.

You mean with LeePee, not with me.

I only comment that that is her smartest post.

doesnt mean I agree or disagree.

Usually if your corporate spending is quite a bit, you will be issued a corporate card by the company, cannot anyhow sign up or use personal credit card as you wish.

Not many cases in my opinion.

but anyway, if I earn only $5-6k and chalk up points due to company expenses, I also wont go with this program. so very wannabe......singapore already so many wannabe like LeePee. hahahaha

Cheers buddy

your ego damn big and face damn precious, die die can't be seem as wannabe laugh.gif

should learn to be more confident; don't care so much about how others view you pirate.gif

wannabe? i dun wannabe anything, i just wanna drivingcar.gif

maybe that's my problem: you must wannabe before you canbe laugh.gif

haha, it's the other way round lah.

Wannabes have big ego becos they cant accept what they really are so they wannabe.

Down to earth like us, can afford buy, cannot afford dont buy.

No need to take big big loan to drive luxury car just to show people.

I think you and LeePee from the same cartoon network? hahaha

I mean I dun agree with you when you say if have that kind of money would be rich enuf to own a porsche or something to tat effect..

In my two previous companies, we were not issued corporate card for business development pple travelling overseas. Just used own credit card and come back produce receipts/credit card bills to claim. In the past i used to chalk up easily $10000 in such expenditures in 3 months..so far in 3rd company Iam still not given corporate card and its the same pratice although travel is much less recently..so I dun think its "not many cases" as you mention unless its such a coincidence that I happen to work for so many companies tat dun adopt this practice...

Edited by Damienic

you fail reading comprehension ah?

who wants to buy at all?

this is just a free drive.

you really have issues...

I see.

what I'm saying if really rich and want to have porsche, wont go for this.

feel free to disagree, thats what it all about.

"not many cases" must be read in context.

Yes, if really rich and want to have porsche won't go for this. Its precisely why I brought up the case of some pple who might be interested to go for it becos they cannot afford a porsche and also becos they are going to spend that huge amt of money anyway in 3 months (and not becos purposely spend so much just to exchange for the free drive).

I mean I dun agree with you when you say if have that kind of money would be rich enuf to own a porsche or something to tat effect..

hhmmm, this i didnt say leh, where you read from?

I think you mistook Leepee's post as mine.

I repeat : I only say that that is her smartest post so far but her posts are generally still crap. muay hahah

good weekend dude.

Reply to Throttle2:

What is your definition of wannabe?

A person who aspire to a moment of something that he ordinarily would not be able to access?

I see nothing wrong with a person about to make a big purchase (wedding, renovation, big travel plans etc), and went along with the Maybank promotion, especially if he's a driving enthusiast and who probably for the rest of his natural life would be unable to afford a Porsche.

Unless you belong to the class of people who feel that people who can't afford Porsche shouldn't be driving one, lest they dirty its upholstery. [laugh]

A person who simply just aspire to a moment of something that he ordinarily would not be able to access is not a wannabe lah. A wannabe is not so noble....you know i know, [rolleyes] .

I too, see nothing wrong base on your scenario.

Edited by Throttle2