Comfy 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 its at blk 3020 ubi ave 2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 near TP HQ? yup, very near Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 Real one boh? harlow... this is singapore, not some Copy Cat Country leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 sometimes i c tour buses parking at road side,with loads of china/taiwanese looking tourists buyin from them....muz b damn gd..come 2 spore eat peking duck.. should call sgp dark instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 Same. After i try the pig organ soup at lavender, i dun eat other pig organ soup liao. Same goes for Old Airport Rd wanton mee, hokkien mee. kekeke the old airport road wanton mee branch is in ubi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 i got a duck from them before.. its rather small.. taste= 6/10 .. what make them different is that they supply the buns, spring onion and sauce for the "peking duck skin".. they also slice the skin thinly as well... u get to eat the rest as roast duck.. they open very office hours.. imo, if u really looking for roast duck, go to the shop next few shops down.. cost abt $16 but the duck is so much bigger and juicier.. both are more of a supplier to those roast duck rice stalls... both also sell roast chicken, roast pork and char siew as well.. the other stall ..its at the right or left side of the stall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 left side... nearer to left corner of the building... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 I would suggest go china try the most popular Quan ju de peking duck. The best there ever will be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lau_mathew Clutched July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 u have the address bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 china not very small ley.. shanghai? beijing?? chengdu??? shenzhen???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 It is becoming a common sight in Singapore. China man becoming hawker in singapore. Even garang guni man also. Haiz. Tok abt hokkien mee, the best so far is Old Airport Rd. yum yum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Real one boh? harlow... this is singapore, not some Copy Cat Country leh I still have my doubts... Rather get Johnson's instead... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 for peking duck so so only but as a roast duck, confirm better than johnson's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Peking duck must be hot man... More important is the skin... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Can advise where is this Peking duck stall? Wanna try leh.... it's the cheapest I've seen so far.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 i agree..but this shop doesn't score well in the peking duck lor maybe 5.5/10... but as a roast duck, its a 6/10... they do a lot of "oem" for the roast ducks stalls outside... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 Huh? I prefer stalls that do their own roasting... By the time those ducks, char siew and sio bah come, cold and dry liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 friend, i got write down the address liao... this thread only 2 pages... go find yourself... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...