Terenc3 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 Bros.. Anybody know which shop or place in SUgei Kadut scrapyard got Nissan Sunny 2000 onwards parts? Or is it considered to new to be found there? Any other scrapyards??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 Still too new for you to go digging around the boxes and shelves for parts. You might as well buy replacements from stockists. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Author Share July 20, 2007 Haha.. But i'm thinking of those which got into accident and like front no more.. rear parts still can use those type.. Got or not huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 have lah.... u can try woodlands industrial park E also... so many scrap yard there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Author Share July 20, 2007 Oh... Woodlands just behind me.. I go check it out.. Din know.. Not been to scrapyards.. Wan go there see see.. Hahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 remember to bargain hard hard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Author Share July 20, 2007 Sure thing.. Thanks.. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 The few scrapyards I went to in Sg Kadut have mostly JDM parts from the 1980s to the mid-late 1990s. I haven't seen any for his model of Nissan Sunny yet. Maybe Malaysia might be a better option, but then again I have not explored Woodlands Ind. Park as you have suggested. Maybe I should go there for a look too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 still remember many years back my colleague driving a rover 416 cabrio, that time the car was about 5yrs only and he went there to look for some parts and he got it there... its a rare car... so i presume sunny of yr2000 should have by now... i dunno also but can try lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 The 416 shared some common components with the rather common back then Honda Concerto. I guess that made it easier to get parts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 maybe... but i think he is getting some parts for the canvas leh.... which i dun think so conceto come with cabrio right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Bro, so did you manage to find any scrapyard at Woodlands Ind Park E? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 (edited) The few scrapyards I went to in Sg Kadut have mostly JDM parts from the 1980s to the mid-late 1990s. From the 1980s? Nowadays, we seldom get to see "E"-plate cars on the road. Which 80s models did you see at Sg Kadut? Edited July 1, 2008 by Albeniz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Confirm, there are scrapyards there. I went there once to source for used car batts. Not for my car but for my own mini project. S$20 for maintenance-free batts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 S$20 for maintenance-free batts. Thumbs Up Still got power left? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 1, 2008 Share July 1, 2008 Is it near Mark-Cool? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 Yes, still got power. The guy took a multimeter and showed me the voltage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 As in attached map. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...