Mobile1 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 Powerful car but the outlook of the car has nothing to WOW about. Its a 3.8L. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 so you're the owner? i have pictures of your car snapped from my home along bukit timah road quite sometime back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 debadge and will be nice sleeper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 The million dollar question is, How much did it cost you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mobile1 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Author Share July 18, 2007 Not my car, company's car.. haha.. just get to drive it thats all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 what company? just wondering, why this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 I think this is a made in Australia car right? The rear looks like the old KIA SHUMA/SPECTRA and the front looks a little MAGENTIS. I think price range should be abt the same as a Hyundai Azera right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 wah lau. 3.8l still look so obiang. tyres the size of a QQ. I also paiseh to tell pple my car 3.8L wor. but shd be quite shiok to drive eh? Lots of wheel spinning? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 Not my car... no money to pay for road tax... if 1.8 i also will not consider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilbertaue Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Built in Adelaide. Had this car as a Hire Car. Nothing to write home about. Not much kick. Supposedly a competitor to Ford and Holden Down Under, but it doesn't mach up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marky3113 1st Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 oh yeah ive seen this in australia before. this car is supposed to replace the previous model mitsubishi magna which had a 3.5 litre engine. its assembled in australia like the ford falcon and holden commodore. something like a "proton" of australia. ie national car. interior nothing super. fords and holdens can depreciate up to 40% in their first year of use. so once you have one, its good to keep for 5 years or more. the mitsubishi 380 has now its been increased to 3.8 litres. if im not wrong, mitsubishi australia is trying launched this car to turn their company around (it was going bust) petrol is no long cheap anymore. it used to be 80cents a litre back in 2003. now its approx 1.40 per litre in 2007. to be honest, in singapore its just another different car. but the road tax can kill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 been driving over 10years, neber c 80cents petrol. cheapest is 1.08 back in late 90s nia. 2003 still $1 plus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Bro, what a ride you have got Though exterior got nothing to shout about but the engine specs sure must be 3.8L is no joke man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilbertaue Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 He's talking about Australia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marky3113 1st Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 i was there from 2003 to 2006 in Perth , was working part time as a delivery driver. in 2003 petrol was from 83 to 89 cents from Shell. Each station had a different price too even though there were all shell or woolworths. BP charged in general higher prices for their petrol. For a period of time in 2004, if you spent a certain amount at Coles supermarket you could get 4 cents off the pump price. maybe in different cities in Australia, the prices vary. In the eastern states Diesel is cheaper than the Western States. In perth, Diesel is more expensive compared to petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Powerful car but the outlook of the car has nothing to WOW about. Its a 3.8L. At least your company lets u drive a 3.8L...man..v v good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 As long as he doesn't need to pay the petrol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enrique Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 wah 380 here in SG. but how abt spare parts? Which PI imports it? how much? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...