Lobangking88 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 bro..u sound more professional.. @ least u get pple to refer to the merchant's thread.. coz i see some thread sponsors... they are bombarding everywhere encouraging pple to buy from them to ur professionalism bro..keep it upz... Hi there, many thanks for your kind words. Well i guess its the intense competition to get the better of oneself. I am going to add more pictures of the new lancer in my merchant thread too, wif my camera lar hee hee not those professional ones. Do visit yah even if you not keen :) Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 agree with gabriel nice looking car! will definitely recommend frds to u for any cars and insurance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 spoken like a true professional indeed think some of us are eagerly awaiting for ur pics.. yupz..me will go there have a looks... thnks bro..for the effort Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 so um....heard u wanna go for copen... maybe can look for lobangking oops..this is supposed to be a secret Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobangking88 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 Thanks once again for your kind words. Some pics are up :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 copper ai mai? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 bro ..u are too kind le ..okok..me go see le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lobangking88 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 Ok guys, i got to go sleep, tmr heading to johor for some shopping :) Gdnitez Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 can can...now copper price increased le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paladin Neutral Newbie July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 yes...let us not forget that mitsubishi was famous in japan for deceiving the japanese public over not recalling its cars due to faults ! the japanese have not forgiven them since....dishonesty is a really bad thing.... 2.0L elegance comes with disc drum config to save $$$...sigh..all round disc brakes are a high and necessary standard for most 2.0L cars......only the nissan sylphy 2.0 has drums i think.... remember the original mazda 3 came with rear drums but soon they offered free conversion to discs when all nre models came with all rounds discs....haha..and the mazda 3 1.6 with large rims is a underpowered and slow car somemore In the United States only the the 2l Lancer DE comes with rear drum brakes. According to the specs, DE's front disc brake rotors are 276mm. That is exactly the same rotor size as the 240hp VR4 Galant and the 260hp EVO3! And don't forget that the VR4 has a curb weight of 1520kg while the EVO3 at 1451kg. What about the 150hp DE? Only has a curb weight of 1360kg. So I am assuming that the 2l EX Lancer or elegance is the same spec as the DE. The figures above should be able to tell if the front discs and rear drums combi are sufficient. You guys go do your maths. In this case having rear disc brakes IMO is more for cosmetic effect. It sure looks more cool with all round disc brakes but you can always go for the higher specs GT Lancer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 (edited) Not according to this review They tested a Lancer ES 2.0L 5spd MT w rear drums. Looks like Mitsubishi did learn from the earlier fiasco. http://features.evolutionm.net/article.php?id=80 "Popping the hood, you will find the heart of the new Lancer and Evolution, the 4B11 power plant. This is a 2.0L MIVEC all aluminum 4 cylinder with the now more common forward facing intake manifold. The new MIVEC system now includes variable intake and exhaust cam timing for increased torque. While the engine is rated at 152bhp, we were able to measure 142hp/143tq at the wheels on a Dynomite dynometer showing that this number may be slightly underrated." (only 6.6% loss to the 5MT drive train based on published specs) "Trying to over take another car will require revving the motor past 3500 where the 4B11 quickly comes into its own. Some will find this lack of low end grunt annoying but to us, the free revving high end pull made it quite entertaining. 0-60 testing showed a respectable 7.65 best time with medium wheel spin, proving that the 152hp/3100lb combination may be stronger then advertised. Our Edited July 22, 2007 by EventH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Variodical 2nd Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 much more stylish than before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jezter Neutral Newbie July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 reading the review in today, it appears that despite the exterior nice looks, only the GT models get all round disc brakes ! can u imagine drive the 1.5 liter or 2.0 elegance and only have both rear drum brakes.....sigh..mitsubishi is cutting corners again also the dash looks horrid...looks very old .......... but i guess all singaporeans care is exterior looks......the ricers will be flooding to the car in droves Went to Leng Kee C&C(Level 2 MSCP) to take a look at the GT models(White & Red version parked there,both Auto),comes with Paddleshift(Auto version),full RocksFord Fosgate I.C.E etc... Front bumper looks like Galant,rear bumper kinda looks Mazda-like .. too blocky for my taste.Overall average looks for me... GT model stated are ard $76998-$78998 with some rebates. this will be the next Ricer fav to mod to look like EvoX Cheers!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santaclaus Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 nice car ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 http://www.xxxxxxx.com/news/news.php?newsid=585 wow lau! new Lancer 2.0 doesn't lose new Civic 2.0(M) lah (Engine only) Lancer2.0(M) vs Civic 2.0(M) HP: 155 vs 155 Torque: 199 vs 188 Price: 76.9k vs 80.2k CIVIC GOT THOUBLE LIAO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sportster Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 (edited) wow lau! new Lancer 2.0 doesn't lose new Civic 2.0(M) lah (Engine only) Lancer2.0(M) vs Civic 2.0(M) HP: 155 vs 155 Torque: 199 vs 188 Price: 76.9k vs 80.2k CIVIC GOT TROUBLE LIAO Some buyers are getting up to $5K discount off the pre-launched GT price, depending on whether there is trade-in car, repeat customer & pre-launched $2K early bird discount etc, thus the 2.0GT (M) is effectively only $71.9K, even cheaper than the Civic FD 1.6(M) @$73.5K. I would gladly go for the manual, if not for my wifey. Edited July 25, 2007 by Sportster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 holpfully civic and lancer explode price war Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Not according to this review They tested a Lancer ES 2.0L 5spd MT w rear drums. Looks like Mitsubishi did learn from the earlier fiasco. http://features.evolutionm.net/article.php?id=80 "Popping the hood, you will find the heart of the new Lancer and Evolution, the 4B11 power plant. This is a 2.0L MIVEC all aluminum 4 cylinder with the now more common forward facing intake manifold. The new MIVEC system now includes variable intake and exhaust cam timing for increased torque. While the engine is rated at 152bhp, we were able to measure 142hp/143tq at the wheels on a Dynomite dynometer showing that this number may be slightly underrated." (only 6.6% loss to the 5MT drive train based on published specs) "Trying to over take another car will require revving the motor past 3500 where the 4B11 quickly comes into its own. Some will find this lack of low end grunt annoying but to us, the free revving high end pull made it quite entertaining. 0-60 testing showed a respectable 7.65 best time with medium wheel spin, proving that the 152hp/3100lb combination may be stronger then advertised. Our ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...