Maxxis

Accordvtec

MAXXIS is Twn made. They make decent off road truck & autocross bike tyres. Street tyre so so only.

Mi using lower range of M-PA, not bad la , 50k liao still looks gd but noisey..

Mine made @ twn...

Seriously, MAXXIS make gd off road tyres; actually they make better off road tyres than street tyres [;)]

I tried the 16/55/205 Street cruiser.

Very good as quiet as the Yokohama and definitely better grips.

Now using the performance 17/45/215 surprisingly very quiet too!

u also using maxxis bicycle tyre ah? i didn't like the larsen TTs i used

kenda also makes car and truck tyres btw [nod]. almost got a kenda koyote for my kangoo last time but preferred a car tyre instead rather than sth reinforced [:p]

I got mine 10 months ago. Tyre size is 205/17/40 and i am using the MA-Z1. So far dry road okay lah, never really skid before (Hopefully not) and the thread still looks great after 10 months of hard cornering. However, when its wet, it doesn't seems to perform well. one more thing, its noisy but not the extreme noisy type.

By the way, which model is performance one huh?

I change to the Maxxis MA-Z1 two weeks back from the Yokohama DB. Don't know why but the name Maxxis keeps reminding me of tampons. [:p]

Very sensitive to brakes now. Tap a bit niah the car slows down rapidly.....good ! [thumbsup]

Cornering also very shiok. More responsive to steering now.

Now just have to get use to the inherent tyre noise. Not too objectionable actually as I used the Hankook K104 on my previous ride.

Now hunting for lowering springs to enhance the handling.

Edited by Darth_mel

Changing from Yoko DB to any tyre you will feel huge improvement as DB grip is far from impressive