Accordvtec 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 anyone on this brand? heard its not bad but made in thailand leh...Traction AA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 I m using this brand but i tot it was made in taiwan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accordvtec 1st Gear July 18, 2007 Author Share July 18, 2007 dunno leh....is it good? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 MAXXIS is Twn made. They make decent off road truck & autocross bike tyres. Street tyre so so only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocoyo Neutral Newbie July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 eh....?? how come my Maxxis MA-Z1 ...made in thailand??? 195/55/15... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dec7f Neutral Newbie July 18, 2007 Share July 18, 2007 Mi using lower range of M-PA, not bad la , 50k liao still looks gd but noisey.. Mine made @ twn... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 Made in Thai, lagi cheaper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched July 19, 2007 Share July 19, 2007 I'm using this on my bicycle.... Served me well on the dirt track and dirt trail in Tampines.... Didnt know they have tyres for street use for cars though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie July 20, 2007 Share July 20, 2007 Seriously, MAXXIS make gd off road tyres; actually they make better off road tyres than street tyres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carrot19 Neutral Newbie July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 I tried the 16/55/205 Street cruiser. Very good as quiet as the Yokohama and definitely better grips. Now using the performance 17/45/215 surprisingly very quiet too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 u also using maxxis bicycle tyre ah? i didn't like the larsen TTs i used kenda also makes car and truck tyres btw . almost got a kenda koyote for my kangoo last time but preferred a car tyre instead rather than sth reinforced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 me juz got mine today... but how to check with range me using ... ...mine tyres size is 185/65/R14... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 I got mine 10 months ago. Tyre size is 205/17/40 and i am using the MA-Z1. So far dry road okay lah, never really skid before (Hopefully not) and the thread still looks great after 10 months of hard cornering. However, when its wet, it doesn't seems to perform well. one more thing, its noisy but not the extreme noisy type. By the way, which model is performance one huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 bro..how u check which range me using..do u haf any idea..me tried looking at the wheels but no info given... me tried looking at this webbie..but um..still cant figure it out ... as for performance one ah..think check webbie bah http://www.maxxis.com/products/automotive/overview.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 (edited) I change to the Maxxis MA-Z1 two weeks back from the Yokohama DB. Don't know why but the name Maxxis keeps reminding me of tampons. Very sensitive to brakes now. Tap a bit niah the car slows down rapidly.....good ! Cornering also very shiok. More responsive to steering now. Now just have to get use to the inherent tyre noise. Not too objectionable actually as I used the Hankook K104 on my previous ride. Now hunting for lowering springs to enhance the handling. Edited November 5, 2007 by Darth_mel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 i have no idea also... and i just realised few mins ago that i am using MA-Z1 Victra, their high performance range tyre.... hmph... going to try harder at corner.. muhahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 yupz..me saw that too ..and go easy on the corners hor so can anyone tell me wad wheels mine are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abba Neutral Newbie November 5, 2007 Share November 5, 2007 Changing from Yoko DB to any tyre you will feel huge improvement as DB grip is far from impressive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...