Curahee 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 Maybe his wife also share the cost and pay for the car? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear July 21, 2007 Share July 21, 2007 Quote I think they mention 1st year monthly $99 only... From the 2nd to 10th year, monthly installment is S$720. Quite worring when I saw my friend with a take home pay of $2K dumping his 2 yr old Sunny for this Carens. he kept telling me "Wah!!! Sp cheap. Only $99 a month" Wah ur friend really solid. With rd tax, insurance, servicing, fuel, season parking, ERP, coupon, parking, fines, repairs will easily make his 2k vanish within a mth Unless he got spare cash in his saving or partner sharing the cost den still ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 that's gd! i also hope my wife can share, then i can upgrade my car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 get another wife lah, two is always better than one or get rid of this change to one who can help you just kidding.... to me, i find that if one pay is barely enough for the car, better take public transport Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 Quote I think they mention 1st year monthly $99 only... From the 2nd to 10th year, monthly installment is S$720. Quite worring when I saw my friend with a take home pay of $2K dumping his 2 yr old Sunny for this Carens. he kept telling me "Wah!!! Sp cheap. Only $99 a month" wah when i was earning 2k last time, i never even thought of buying a bike, somemore car!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 actualli wad u say is not wrong leh.. i got a colleague..who says he want to marry 4 wives... then all the 4 wives work and he stay at home count $$... so i believe if wad he said was true..then income of 4 wives.. confirmz more then enuff to cover the operating cost of 1 car i suppose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Venco25 Neutral Newbie July 22, 2007 Share July 22, 2007 Quote your friend is a hero....! but his loan should not be easily approved, 2k too little I think Vit4wd meant that his friend has a take-home pay of $2k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 Quote I think they mention 1st year monthly $99 only... From the 2nd to 10th year, monthly installment is S$720. Quite worring when I saw my friend with a take home pay of $2K dumping his 2 yr old Sunny for this Carens. he kept telling me "Wah!!! Sp cheap. Only $99 a month" He never tell you he tio TOTO issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 Quote Hi, today i had went to Ubi Kia showroom to kill our curiosity (me, my wife and 2 in-laws) while we were heading for Marine Parade. The catch is the purchaser have to take a 10 years loan @ 2.75% (sorry can't remember the exact rates). Your monthly installment will be $99 for 1 year. Your 2th year to 10 year will be back to normal monthly installment of $750+. They are selling @ 68K and if we decided not to take the $99 package, we will get a straight off deduct of 7k from the purchase price and our purchase price will be 61K... I had went for the test drive. I'm rejected by the slow pick up and heavy feeling. Perhaps i'm used to driving my Altis. But was further rejected and disappointed when the SC told me when i purchase carens, i will only get a basic car from korean factory. No accessories like reverse sensor, sports rims, leather seats will be given. If i wish to have the above mention items i got to pay 2k extra. The only plus points is Kia really had improved on the back rear leg room and the stylish display... but some how still have the plastic feeling... but they certainly had improve a lot just like Hyundai Becoz kia is wholly owned by hyndai...so basically, they are the same company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 same thinking....live below your means. happy with my kimchi, but juz want to get a bigger car...hope pay increment coming Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 (edited) That's why I have been taking public transport for almost 4 decades b4 I became a car owner Edited July 23, 2007 by Chickenfarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 mai kk lah... tot u have a merc and a SSS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 10 yr loan is very bad from risk management point of view bcos your risk is spread out over 10 years. It is a long time and should anything happen during the interim, eg. retrenchment, owe Dai Ee Long $$$, car catches cough and flu, etc., the owner will be forced to sell the car but instead of getting back some $$$, he/she may find himself/herself having to top up cash to settle their loan. This is as good as being screwed from in front and behind!! My view is that one should wait if they can't afford without taking up the 10 yr loan. If die die wanna own a car, maybe can consider coe car for the time being Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 Bro...I save and save plus morning sell cheng tng, at nite sell kar chng then can afford the cars But I did take public transport for 37 yrs no joke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 (edited) hmmm.... so u the pioneer in changi village.... wait.... 37yrs ago u sell kar chng... hmmm.... in bugis right? those sailor got use sotong as protection bo??? Edited July 23, 2007 by Nkps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 [laugh] Bro...37 yrs ago, I is lone chicken and 37 yrs later, I is chicken farm owner...now supply chicken no need to serve sailor boyz liao I is never own a SSS lah, I is from humble beginning, no have M5 father to spoon feed me and powder my backside so I can only afford a Suzuki Vitara nia nia My CO is driving the CLK Cabriolet... I no like open top...I only like open pple's bottom nia nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 my bad my bad... so when u going to open bottom? ask me along.... i like open both... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged July 23, 2007 Share July 23, 2007 U got more lobang u shld bring me instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...