Teaching Wife How To Drive and Park

Kawan

Thanks in advance for sharing.

My wife had driving license for years but had not done any driving. I have started to give her a refresher training.

1. Where can i buy those "poles" or "cones" so that i can use it to help her learn parking?

2. Where can i buy the "L" sign? Is it illegal for non driving instructor to put up the "L" sign?

3. With the solar films, the new driver (triangular sign) display is not that visible at the back. Also, how do you stick the sign on the front/rear windscreen without damaging the solar film?

4. Where are the good place (low traffic) for beginners to learn driving?

5. Any other tips on teaching others how to drive and park the car?

WoW...Spend so much to buy Pole.....Somemore U r not the Instructor Cannot Put on "L"

Plate...The Best is Buy a Triangle Put On ....Drive to MSCP Car Park......OR

Find a Pte Instructor To Refresh.... [thumbsup]

try KJE / PIE (TUAS) on sunday morning for e.way driving

also, no need to put L plate , if hv lic, just drive on left lanes, shld be OK.

mice

also, if any1 horns or bully... show him wat u can do.

once when i was familiaring my wifie after her preggie + delivery on KJE, a bloody blue-colored cabbie actually come n sniff my backside..., while we on lane 2 in a empty 4 lane wide e.way.

shant say wat i did to that driver.

mice

Use the triangle will do, L plate not too appropriate. If u stay East, can practice parking at Circuit Road, got open air carpark & 2 types of multi storey carparks, not much traffic too...but get a pte instructor will be easier leh.

Anna

yupz..me agree with u..

better to get a qualified instructor to guide...

wink.gif

dat way TS worries would be over...

except for that little hole burnt in his pocket unimpressed.gif

but i think its def worth it thumbsup.gif

Thanks you all.

Seems like many ask me to just get private instructor. Teach myself got more satisfaction leh ...

Is it easy to find private instructor that uses auto car instead manual nowadays? Any discount if we get the private instructor but use my own car?

I wonder what happen if the private instructor's car is damaged during the learning process. Who will bare the cost of repair?

yupz..save all the hassle..

and it is merely a phone call away...

as for finding instructors..

maybe u can post the area u stay..think the guys here can help u out...

but most prob will be using instructor's car if not wrong..

and is ur wife driving dat bad lipsrsealed.gif

to even go into damage of vehicle sweatdrop.gif..laugh.giflaugh.gif

juz kidding...

cant realli answer u..coz my license was FOC..

gahmen sponsored actualli tongue.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

haha.. or if u got 70 bucks (maybe increase price liao) to spare go those cut throat driving school... tink got insurance covered... [sweatdrop] tink got some teach u to go e-way...

anything wrong also got a 2nd brake at passenger side.... not sure abt pte...

Edited by Zcold

I have the same issue with wifey. Spend thousands of $$ getting the license only to end it by nicely keeping it in her wallet. Sighhhh.....

Refresher at the MCSP is quiet risky lah bro. MSCP is quiet narrow connering is tight. For circuit driving, maybe u like to try those heavy vehicle parking.

Just let her park in the quiet part of a MSCP. Just leave her to do it on her own, call for you if she need help. I find letting others to figure things out for themselves is the best way to learn.

On the road, any small roads will do...just keep to the left-most lane as much as possible.

I suggest that you do not get any poles for your wife to learn parking. will do more harm than good. she will be helpess once she park outside where there isn't any poles!

Not really - i was in ur position once .... so I look for empty rd and CP and forced her to learn/practise ... now she can drive to town and park at Ocean Building too.

Its a matter of increasing confidence ... bit by bit ...

Edited by Gz0707

i sent my wife to SSDC for the refresher-course.

i can be impatient when it come to teaching her how to drive...

Have some confidence in your wife...I went for refresher course some time back...pte instructor, charge by hour, 1.5hrs will do, the instructor pick up at mrt station, auto car...Nissan Sunny...driving schools charge registration fees, not worth it...if u wan the name/number, pm me...

Thanks in advance for sharing.

My wife had driving license for years but had not done any driving. I have started to give her a refresher training.

1. Where can i buy those "poles" or "cones" so that i can use it to help her learn parking?

2. Where can i buy the "L" sign? Is it illegal for non driving instructor to put up the "L" sign?

3. With the solar films, the new driver (triangular sign) display is not that visible at the back. Also, how do you stick the sign on the front/rear windscreen without damaging the solar film?

4. Where are the good place (low traffic) for beginners to learn driving?

5. Any other tips on teaching others how to drive and park the car?

r u sure u wanna do that??? my wife drove more than 10 yrs liao... somemore drive almost everyday. yet, her parking skill is.... no coment... thats Y my old hyundai kena vendalise by other driver... which i dun blame that... i will do the same thing if i see 1 car park 1 and a half lots and i cannot find carpark... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]