Sabian Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 Does anyone know how soon before the flight will you be allowed to reserve seats on SQ if your tickets are bought through a ticketing agent? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vollov Neutral Newbie July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 You can check online with the SQ website mar. If I remember correctly, they cut off at 3 hrs prior and I think you can start abt reserving about 48 hrs before. If you have a Krisflyer account and the ticket reflects that account, you can just log into your Krisflyer account and see which flights you have that can allow for check in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 You can try Internet check-in. I think 24hrs before your flight and select your seats during check-in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Author Share July 12, 2007 My tickets were bought through an agent and was told 48 hrs before flight. But I recall being able to select seats when buying through SQ website so kinda bewildered by the 48hrs thingy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 if you buy direct from website..can select seats..but buy from agent..can only select seats when you check in online 48 to 2 hrs before flight.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 24hrs before hand. But if you MUST book thru agent, you can get them to request for categories of seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kianbeng Clutched July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 Thats only for online purchases. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 Does anyone know how soon before the flight will you be allowed to reserve seats on SQ if your tickets are bought through a ticketing agent? Not really true, u can actually ask your tic agent to reserve the seat # you want, but do they really do it, is another qtn. But if its Biz / Raffles class 100% can and MUST do one. Else, check in 48 hrs b4 flight, once u check in can book seat + print boarding pass too. there u can choose wat ever seat u like. u cant really choose ur seat if u getting from agents, till check in. mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Author Share July 12, 2007 I boh pian...trying to get open jaw to San Fran and LA. Somehow try to do multi-stop on SQ webbie always kenna stupid combi that make you wait few hours at transit airport. Call agent then can get... I usually dun care abt seating but this trip machiam like 24hrs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 12, 2007 Share July 12, 2007 Try switching to Cathay. SQ's service is getting from bad to worse. I've never received an upgrade while with SQ but have received numerous upgrades with Cathay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluemice 2nd Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 tough luck bro ... get a good agent or be frenily to her... else make the best of the situation, but do make sure u r in the various stopover a/p in their day time, else = SUPER SIAN. Hengz now i dun need to travel long haul tat much ... mostly to cn, can just take a nap then wakes up volla !! reached. mice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 So I have been flying SQ (elite gold) but never kanna upgrade before... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 (edited) Doesnt matter whom u buy your tickets from. Go to www.singaporeair.com Click on Internet Check In. Fill in the details. You must have ur flight details at hand. If u cannot locate the Ticket Number, use your Passport #. They would pre-assigned a seat for u but u can change it. U can book ur seats 2-48 hours before ur flight. When u check in, u can also ask the ground staff to chope your seats for your transfer and return flights. Save you the hassle dude. My tickets were bought through an agent and was told 48 hrs before flight. But I recall being able to select seats when buying through SQ website so kinda bewildered by the 48hrs thingy. Edited July 13, 2007 by Achtung Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dgwee Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 My wife is Krisflyer PPS Club member and never upgraded. The first time she flew on Emirates, upgraded from Business to First Class Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 SQ more meow. My company trip to US must fly United due to cost. On Business class ticket, it is auto upgrade to First, due to negotiation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 When you book a ticket, you would have been assigned a seat already. You can do internet check-in 48hrs before your scheduled flight and at that instance, you can also change your seat to a preferred and available one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 That one time in band camp... I was a PPS member previously and I oso neber kena upgraded. Nope! None! Zilch!! Screw SIA. I'm with Cathay and JAL now... ooo the Japanese stewardess!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...