Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Would you sell your current car if your loan not yet break even? Cos if want to drive the new car must pay for COE. Adds up to quite a sum. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Then may I ask how should the procedure be like? I go collect car first then bid COE or what? I am unsure of the procedure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Anyone here has won a car in a lucky draw before? Can share your experiences? I see so many advertisements can win nice cars but I am never so lucky to win one myself. LOL! Haha, I almost got a chance to win a Subaru in the Great Singapore Sale, but hor you must fly the paper aeroplane into the Subaru in order to qualified, but I failed to fly that damn paper aeroplane in :( Oh I read about that in the papers. What kind of paper aeroplane they give you? Folded from magazine paper?? Or some toy aeroplane?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 U already mentioned u got no such luck. Win liao then say lah. LOL! Bro, dun splash cold water on me leh. I got "feeling" this year I will win car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 I believe with COE levels so low, there should be a ready pool of buyers who rather buy the car without a COE and bid it themselves. At the end of the day, people are always looking for ways to save a few k. You do have a point. I think it would be unfortunate for me if I win a car just after I bought a new car...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Keep the car. Tell them you just want to car, no need to register or COE.Use the car for racing on the new Singapore racing track in tuas or the Kallang sprint. IGNORE TROLLS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godbless Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 i won a subaru impreza and i told the guy at Subaru that i want to sell the car,then he gave me a car dealer contact somewhere along paya lebar road. Wanted to keep the car but that time i needed money to buy a house so too bad... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 i BE liao.... can even take back marnee but yah, if i haven BE yet, i'll need to work out my sums properly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Ok, what was the market rate for subaru impreza and how much you sold it for? Can say or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godbless Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 hmm, that time (around yr 2000) i think the car is abt $65K n i think COE is still pretty high..abt $20K++..not so sure abt the market rate..sold it ard $40K... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 But say if you win a Lexus IS250 now. What would you do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 Anyone here has won a car in a lucky draw before? Can share your experiences? I see so many advertisements can win nice cars but I am never so lucky to win one myself. LOL! better sell to car agent immediately, otherwise very trouble thing, in usual those car exclude COE, you have to bid COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 Simple, depending on what car you've won, just check with the respective dealer how much they would have sold the car without a COE. You should have a good idea then. Look at it this way, even if you would have to sell the car for a few grand less due to the fact that it's a lucky draw prize (worse case scenario here), you still gain, simply because you won it. That's already a bonus itself. If it's really an IS250, just me PM me, I got friends working over there, can check with them for you on the price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 I am wondering would they simply resell back as new car to an unsuspecting customer??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godbless Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 if i win a lexus IS250 now, i will still sell the car but will buy a 7 seater car.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Wow! I bet that sum of money would had come in handy for your reno right? Lucky you! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 13, 2007 Share July 13, 2007 hmm, if i were to win.... thats a better model than wat i have now lor. so i will seriously consider keeping it. cause i already BE for my current car but of course i'll need to bid for COE but will tat mean i'll lose my PARF rebate?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thermodynamics Neutral Newbie July 13, 2007 Author Share July 13, 2007 Thanks bro! I am keeping my fingers crossed. I really hope to win a car. The extra cash would come in handy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...