Maddriver 4th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 if it has discoloured..i dun think rims cleaner helps.. rims cleaner is more for removing stubborn grease,brake dust etc.. have u try using a polish to polish it.. i mean those polish for car paint like autoglym SRP etc? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 Don't dare to try SRP, later rims become koyak colour then I'm dead meat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 (edited) yr rims polished surface? hmmm.. just use some cleaner wax..forgot SRP is quite abrasive Edited July 16, 2007 by Maddriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 Stock Latio basic rims, not shiny type, looks matt. The stained circles look a bit whiter, while the rest of the rims look a bit yellower, probably from the accumulation of brake dust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 IC, if u are free just drop by the next detailing meetup..give it a try whether the rims cleaner works for u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 Detailing meetup is very far man. Probably I'll wait till the rims look like crap before buying a bottle of rim cleaner. Otherwise I become the slave to the car. Wash, clay, wax, polish, leather conditioning. Every weekend will be a combination of these. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 ok ok... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 ah beng. dont waste ur $ on ur 3 series rimes... its so so only. i got it and tried my 18" and its still can bite away the brake dust. u know esp the front one lah. anyway, if u dont believe go try loh... also u have to bear with the hydrochorate smell like ur bleach used in hair saloon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00khere Neutral Newbie July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 Anyone tried and is it that good? Read in the FOC car newspaper buying guide at petrol stations that its a PH neutral non corrosive, spray and rinse off kind of cleaner and suppose to be very effective. Said SPC got sell this but I see no have stock de. I have 6 brand new bottles of SONAX Xtreme RimCleaner Full Effect which I gotten it from the local distributor. I'm selling each @ $17. Please let me know if you're interested in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrisw55 Neutral Newbie July 16, 2007 Share July 16, 2007 (edited) Using Duragloss wheel cleaner,cleans away brake dust easily and leave behind a cleaned look.I am waiting for the wheel brightener from MD. Edited July 16, 2007 by Chrisw55 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 17, 2007 Author Share July 17, 2007 MADDRIVER tarn jiak one. Detailing is his sideline. BTW, AHBENGDRIVER is not related to MADDRIVER. Ah Beng is not mad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 17, 2007 Author Share July 17, 2007 Did u say bleach? BBS rim can tahan or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 17, 2007 Author Share July 17, 2007 (edited) errr....how is the effect after using hur? Can this thing also be used on rims with finishes which are close to chrome Edited July 17, 2007 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00khere Neutral Newbie July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 I will spray the rimcleaner solution on the dry rims and let it solution does the work for abt 10mins. If need to, I will use a rug to wipe the area where the individual spokes connect to the outer rim. By then, the solution will turn red and there is this salon kinda smell. After that, just rinse it with water. Btw, I'm using WEdsports SA-70 bronze rims. So I can't tell if the rims r SHINING bright under the sun. But it is definitely clean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 it smell like bleach to me with hair saloon smell. all rims can take it. but i dont think it is of any good lah. best is to get urself or maid to handwash the rim and soap every morning. that way will swee x2 everyday and bm brake dust will not stick there. after a year or 2, send to lye or angie to rechrom again if got extra bonus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maddriver 4th Gear July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 detailing nt my center line or side line... I am more on the hammer side Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Try_conti 2nd Gear July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 any grp-buy coming up for the SONAX Xtreme Rim Cleaner ? Most car-mag say $18 at SPC stations ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L00khere Neutral Newbie July 17, 2007 Share July 17, 2007 how many ppl interested? I can get the stock from local distributor direct. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...