Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 Anyone using this tyres and I heard that it falls in between Potenza GIII and GR80, it provides good grip but do not compromise on comfort. Anyone care to share, thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 I used to have Firehawk tyres. can't remember the model.. its like 50 or something. I think its a close match to the GR80 in terms of comfort. i'm not a hard driver so don't punish the tyres. As to the new wide oval tyres, have not tried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 its threadwear is higher than both g3 and gr80 read b/w the lines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2007 Author Share July 9, 2007 So I guess the grip should be quite good since the threadwear is higher as it have more contact with the roads? Correct me if I am wrong, thanks. How is the grip or comfort for this tyre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 (edited) think u better read up as for the 2nd part of ur question has neither Edited July 9, 2007 by Furrynadz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 firestone = Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 It's basically using Bridgestone technologies Good survey results at tirerack too: http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyresult...ay.jsp?type=UHP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 9, 2007 Author Share July 9, 2007 Wow, thanks for the help. Seems that FireStone Wide Oval is a not bad tyres, might give it a try the next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 good enuff for ur kia anything better is a waste of time and money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 walao say until like that ... have u tried the WO before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2007 Author Share July 10, 2007 Ya lor...just asking for opinion in general, don't have to specify certain makes or models cos if tyres are good, it should be good in all makes and models. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 (edited) heres a tip NEVER get tyre with water longkang SMACK RIGHT in middle of tyre Edited July 10, 2007 by Furrynadz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2007 Author Share July 10, 2007 You mean the Firestone wide oval has such long kang in the middle of the tyre? Which part? So any other better tyres for recommendation with good grips but not too noisy unlike tyres like Potenza GIII or ST115? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 can try hankook v8rs , michelin preceda, gr80 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carlover76 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2007 Author Share July 10, 2007 GR80 never used before, Hankook is made in China which I am using, the Optimo model. Michelin Preceda I use before, so so and heard now they have Pilot Preceda II, not so sure on that model though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 Your buying criteria very simple leh, no longkang in middle can liao, at the side also ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 depends where the longkang is longkang at out side and longkang in centre not good longkang inside is good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear July 10, 2007 Share July 10, 2007 So if got longkang at both outside and inside then becomes neutral. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...