MAYHEM of Commercial Vehicles

Mayhem_vehicles

How many time have we seen commercial vehicle occupying the faster lanes and cruising at 60km/h or speeding above 80km/h on the faster lanes. They are getting bolder & bolder by the day. What my passenger and me saw today really takes the cake.

Date : 7/7/07

Time : 12:11pm

This driver was ridiculous. The van even had a "SINGAPORE POST" sticker on his front bonnet. He drove on the fast lane along the PIE from Steven Road exit towards Changi on the fast lane tailgating cars speeding past 100km/h at times !! There were huge bellows of smoke from his exhaust (see picture). Witnessed this till Paya Lebar exit when I turned off, he was still driving in same manner. The pictures tell the story.

SO what is the root of the problem :

- LTA for raising their speed limit of commercial ?

- TP for low enforcement of 60km/h speed limit of commercial vehicles with their fleet of WRX, Super bikes and speed radars ?

- Extremely poor social ettiquette of commercial vehicle drivers ?

This reminds me of Jarkata where busses, lorries & trailer are seen speeding on the fast lane past 100km/h. Is Singapore in the making to deteriorate to that someday

*** From MCF Admin: Pictures deleted because number plates in photo are not masked out. Please mask out and repost if necessary.

Edited by Admin

This topic has been debate many times liao.Have u seen cars travelling at 120 to 140 km/hr way above limit?Btw i drive a car. [dizzy]

Bro, taking pictures while driving might land you in trouble lehz. Got one dude kena before liaoz. Better remove your pictures.

peh you eh~~ not all commercial veh is 60kmh..

n in all words of fairness. there are bound to be blacksheeps ard in all classes of vehicles..

They tailgate and cut into your lane as if you're invisible at times as well. Scared the sxxt out of me today man.

Is he obstructing u? No rite, since there's a car right in front of him and he's keeping up with the flow. Even if he's exceeding the speed limit, let the authorities deal with him. You never serve NS? Never heard of 'do whatever u want, juz dun get caught'.

U r juz buay song he is on the first lane and obstructing your view. Give commercial vehicles a break man.

This topic has been discusses till rotten oready. Even if they decrease the speed limit of commercial vehicles, you tink it will solve the problem?

Dun tell me the speed limit is 90km/h but u never exceeded the limit b4, never drove at 110-120km/h b4? [rolleyes]

Bro, taking pictures while driving might land you in trouble lehz. Got one dude kena before liaoz. Better remove your pictures

Can always argue that the photo was taken by the front passenger, or he has a camera fixed on the dash board.

speeding (or hogging) lane 1, plus poor lane discipline straddle 2 lanes (from the pic).. i think u can send a complaint to TP and LTA (and SingPost?).. that driver is gonna get it..

but hope its your passenger taking the pic.. else u are gonna get it too sweatdrop.gif

Even action is taken on this 1 particular driver, it doesn't change the bahaviour of the rest. The law enforcers have to implement it widely on the street else it gets far worst. They are making a big deal on drink driving now, how many dare to drive while DUI?

I seriously wonder how long and how much worst the situation will become before action is taken. Or after a few lives are taken maybe

Off topic a bit...

btw, have anyone notice tat there is this pothole on the right of the 1st lane near the 80km/hr speed limit sign? [rolleyes]

Edited by Admin

peh you eh~~ not all commercial veh is 60kmh..

n in all words of fairness. there are bound to be blacksheeps ard in all classes of vehicles..

Since it was raised to 70km/h this probem started. When have we seen commercial on the fast lane when vehicle speed limit was 60km/h

I partially agree wat u said,but dont you know not all goods van carry goods nowaday.And in this case its a post van so i guess kena hit by parcel and letters chances very high. [laugh] But all van are required to install a safety grill behind them tio bo?

Edited by Zhivago