Probe on possible contamination of petrol

Swift

I pumped at the station couple of years back. now no longer using caltex. hw can this happen?

I think Caltex did a good job offering to foot the repair cost and transport claims.

i always pump at lor chuan, no prblm ... even get 1 can chrysanthemum & 1 free old chang kee curry puff free for the past month for every $20 petrol pumped.

problem nevermind...as long as it is sorted out nicely....i think caltex did great for its after sales services. [thumbsup] they minimize inconvenient to customer if what is reported is true... [;)]

I think Caltex did a good job offering to foot the repair cost and transport claims.

never mention repair leh..

else they'll be quite jialat if affected owners start to claim for damages..

"Chevron will cover the cost for the vehicle check and their transportation costs during this period"

What if the repair cost is too high and the insurance company recommend it to be SCRAP?? [sweatdrop]

So far, I only pump Caltex once in my few years of driving.

it can happen to any brand/station, this round perhaps caltex suay..

but ironic isn't it.. they advertise big big for cleaning agent to ensure your engine cleaned, yet this incident seems like kanna contaminated..

Came across this video clip from Fifth Gear. A test was done where a Petrol car is pumped with Diesel and a Disesel car is pumped with Petrol.

If my memories served me right, The petrol car that was pumped with diesel moved off and started to jerk after 2 Km and then stalled. After which the diesel was pumped out of the car and replaced with petrol. After a few hard cranking, the car came alive and moved off as normal. No repairs was done.