Redune Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 different car need different jettings ah? hmmm.. and btw, do you know where can i find weber? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 different jettings gives u different settings. swiftboi that one not twin webers? maybe u can try seeking out team motoring or some workshops known to u for weber. else, u can always install su carb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cbx750p 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Am I lost in time but is this thread talking about carbs ??? Wah....still exist here in Singapore ? Webers, Solex, Pietsburg ? Thought that they put them in the Singapore Museum already ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 there are still cars running on carbs. so..why not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Call us old-school... whatever works for you! Welcome to the S-team Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redune Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 guess his is solex ba.. not very sure.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 some say need to change the inlet manifold.... because tis thing is from other model vehicle but it oso from old school toyota engine.... maybe ned a right adaptor or so..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 just go to saber there and see if its possible for him to fit it into ur puslar or mod or got any lobang for it bah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 yap saber will do.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 no working meh? off? kopi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 ya i off today. kopi? can..wat time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 any1 wants to join...? west coast loh want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 18, 2008 Author Share February 18, 2008 WC? i abit lazy to go far leh. haha. S11? kopi on me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 the 'newly open' s11 now veri clean..... can loh cya bro ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Am I lost in time but is this thread talking about carbs ??? Wah....still exist here in Singapore ? Webers, Solex, Pietsburg ? Thought that they put them in the Singapore Museum already ! sorry for your ignorance, but there are many cars still running on carbs. most bikes are on carbs too. and for your information, there are EFI cars that undergo carburetor conversions too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 ah... nice!! Apologies... I meant 83-85 model!!! This one's newer! Still... its nice!!!! Carburettor huh? Maybe you might want to join us for a meet up then we'll take a look together?? har har...my first car was the 1982 1 litre nissan pulsar hatchback...big body weak engine...worse still it was serviced by an uncle along a dirt road around zion rd who din know nuts bout carbs so whenever i stepped on accelerator there would be jerks followed by a sound like gas being released...and i still kept it for bout 3 yrs... looks like this...but mine was black Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 OEI!!!! This one is the GT version of the Pulsar! Think its 1984 for this one! see how wide the headlights are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Paiseh... its not... saw the pic close up. Its the 83 pulsar. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...