Mydotcom 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 hi guys, need to renew my insurance next month. Read about this certificate of merit somewhere. How many accident/offence free yrs must I accumulate to use this to get discount on my insurance? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Can check from Here...... https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...-II&Reload=true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Can check online .... but for some insurer .. they'll give you additional 5% even if you don't have .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mydotcom 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Author Share July 6, 2007 checked that link online. Record Period: 06/07/2004 to 05/07/2007 COM Status: Eligible as at 06/07/2007 So i'm eligible for the 5% discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 sorry..any ideas when the 5% will start? quite confused here... lets say i dont own a car in 2005 but i got my licence in 2001. then i buy car in 2006...by then my licence is about 5 yrs liao so this ruling applies boh/?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 KNN how come I not eligible? So what? Must be 3 yrs free of offences? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Quote hi guys, need to renew my insurance next month. Read about this certificate of merit somewhere. How many accident/offence free yrs must I accumulate to use this to get discount on my insurance? I know I won't get any for the next 2 years.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 i year offence/accident free. ntuc dun give this 5%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 from the time you own the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 so it is vehicle specific? i.e. when you buy/register a car under your name then TP will start recording. similarly when you change vehicle they will restart their counting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillymonkey July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 further query: if you are ignorant of this and only just found out that you're eligible and your insurance company participates in this 'good driver scheme', but you are already renewed your insurance say 3 months ago. are you able to get back the discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 cant be..i check my records leh..it started from 2004...i dont even have a car leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Tis year I No More Discount......Recenty a Summon 8 points ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 nvm lah..try again next year lah.. what goes round...turns around.. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear July 6, 2007 Share July 6, 2007 Must Drive Carefully.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 driver specific. once you are an owner, they start recording. your offence will not be wiped off when changing cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smiley Neutral Newbie July 9, 2007 Share July 9, 2007 you can try taking to them. likely you will get something. but likely they will tell you they already inculded in their initial proposal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...