Six surprising facts about the car market

Ahyoo2002

used car market collapse? the used car guy still very KL leh... saying AI LAI MAI SUAK, no bargain... if the report is true.... then those guy are must be putting a very strong front.... EH SAI SI, BUEY SAI TOH [laugh]

Perhaps they are more into exports than selling to local market?

There was once i was looking at used cars in turf city and realised that there are quite a number of cars that they dealers told me its going to be exported and hence, not for sale.

you are right... met up with one of my used car dealer 2 wks ago... he no longer actively selling 2nd car.... more on export... [flowerface]

haha, I think when COE goes up, people stay away from new car and cause more demand on used car, so the used car delaer thinks that they can earn more, so put on strong front loh.

But if COE goes down, see whether they are still so ya ya or not [laugh]

But hor, I think the article wrong leh: I check from onemotoring, total cars transfer for 2006 is 20809, so 9107 for 1st 5 months is consider normal lah [:/]

Ya...Resale car price is in tandam with the COE price.

Cos i did ask for the resale price for my OPC Lancer recently. The offers i got range btw 17k to 27k.....accordingly to the rise and fall of the COE.

Just collected my accord from PI last thurs. No top-up in price although COE has increased from April , the day i booked the car. Got everything i promised ..... CHEERS, one up for PI in spite of the complaints in the press.

Can anyone help me on the correct choice of grade of petrol for this car... e.g Caltex silver, gold or platinum. Thanks. [:/]

I think the article wrong leh: I check from onemotoring, total cars transfer for 2006 is 20809, so 9107 for 1st 5 months is consider normal lah

the 2nd hand dealers are also into renting out cars, beside export. much cheaper than NTUC coop and Whizzcar.