Petrol Price To Increase w.e.f. 1 July 2007

Vit4wd

orh okie okie..

my bad my bad [laugh]

tom i shall drive pass and see got price increase for shell / esso.. if not i go pump [laugh]

WTF !!!!!!! Increase again ? [furious][furious][furious]

Ok thats it.....My car gona drink 100% MY petrol from now onwards.

I wont even pump a single cent of Spore petrol liao. [smash][smash][smash]

==========================================================================

CALTEX

Type...................Old price New price

Silver with Techron 95 S$ 1.696 S$ 1.716

Gold with Techron 98...S$ 1.770 S$ 1.790

Platinum with Techron..S$ 1.936 S$ 1.956

Power Diesel...........S$ 1.233 S$ 1.233

you can pump JB petrol.. i cannot..

haha... live in central, amk area.. go JB waste $$$, play the JB roulette and etc...

me LL... welcome to Singapore!!!

sian of such things.. well if you want to drive, dun complain.. if want to complain of rising petrol prices (which you can't really control), dun drive..

period! [laugh]

period?

you think every car owner in SG wants to drive? is all about need vs want... for people like you, you dun need to complain/ worry about the petrol price cos u born in a rich family!

but for others who need the car (due to job nature, family commitment etc...), increase of petrol price is additional burden, so complain abit also cannot??? if u dun like, u can shut up, no need to pass on such remark!

period.

sian of people who act high and mighty and complain about people commenting on petrol prices.

This thread is to bring awareness to the current price of petrol.

If you are not interested, dun comment. IF you wanna comment, then act interested.

period! [laugh]

[thumbsup][smash]

WTF !!!!!!! Increase again ? [furious][furious][furious]

Ok thats it.....My car gona drink 100% MY petrol from now onwards.

I wont even pump a single cent of Spore petrol liao. [smash][smash][smash]

==========================================================================

CALTEX

CUSTOM got tip off that a lancer is going in to pump MY petrol with empty tank... [laugh]

you can pump JB petrol.. i cannot..

haha... live in central, amk area.. go JB waste $$$, play the JB roulette and etc...

me LL... welcome to Singapore!!!

You dare not go JB, not can not [lipsrsealed]

wahh.. sian... caltex is the only petrol pump that has a 5% discount with the credit card companies and now it has taken the lead to increase price.. well, hope the others will not follow suit, and hopefully caltex will have to bring down its price again (remember the Shell saga?) [:p]

Caltex are set to increase petrol pump prices by $0.02 at 8pm on 4 July 2007. Expect other brands to follow soon. Significant changes in prices are reflected in detail and can viewed in the table below.

CALTEX

Wah lauz!! Up again??!! furious.gif

Frankly speaking,

I am totally immune to these stupid price hikes to be bothered by such news...

I will only be surprised if nothing is increased...

Another observation is they always announced good news to justify their decision to increase something....like "better pay increment compared to last year", "more millionaires in Singapore now"...etc...for this time round of GST hike... [thumbsdown]

In short, the message to all Singaporeans is...

You are on your own now!!! Better save up more cash if you want to survive here!!!

"in hokkien" - Jiat Ga Gee

- Petrol aside, I am thinking for the rest of the retails store...aren't they stupid to increase price unfairly? I can still survive without buying a expensive bag but if all people start to save up for essential stuff only, these stores can really go "Jiat Ga Gee" liao...

Government should encourage people to spend more to boost the economy...not increasing price and deter people to spend...

Dunno wat they are thinking... [hur]

dude! my friend working in civil service, hardworking, switched from private sector because he wants to contribute to society, got the pay revision this month.. guess wat, its a grand total of $40 a month increase.. clap clap sia.. can celebrate by having an extra dollar a day.. [sweatdrop]

Your friend not bad lor...still have a $40 increase. My friend was cursing and swear that his pay remain the same...except for a 1 time lump sum payment. But he is happy with his Civil Servant job...cos it is more pro family..tho he took a huge pay cut (about 30%).

stat board yah??

heard stat board is not going to have pay raise cos its not ministry, not under govt direct supervision.. my wife is in 1 of the stat board.. hahaha.. she got less than 1 month salary, which is crumps to most as her pay is considered low..

my fren's workplace is the one in the limelight recently, newspaper article say pay raise of $400+.. he damn happy until when he received the letter, fainted.. then told me he got a dollar raise per day (kinda like beggar being thrown a dollar coin a day) haha [sweatdrop] he used to be a top banker, my ex-colleague.. of course he is still happy with his job. cos gives him more time for himself and wife.. [:)]

Edited by Nighthawkcity

Prices of most things are increasing all the time. I seriously wonder why are all petrol co. charging the same amount for their fuel? Don't tell me that everyone of them have the same running cost? [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]