11 seater MPV that goes offroad!

Sgnick

We all seen the gold SsangYong Rodius/Stavic taxis. Stavic is selling in Singapore as 7 seater or 9 seater, 2WD or 4WD.

I just found out it can be a 11 seater too, and not too bad going offroad compare to other MPVs. [sweatdrop]

Who says we must drive bus/van to carry more people, or SUV to go offroad? [laugh]

stavic9interior.jpg

http://smotor.kiev.ua/models_line/stavic/photo/

stavic4.jpg

2004.12.23_Ssangyong_Stavic.jpg

http://glassguide.goauto.com.au/mellor/mel...A256F720073470F

I think the 7~9 seater is more practical....as in still got space for luggage or barang barang. 11 seater seems like only passengers and nothing else.

singapore 9 seater allowed as MPV meh? I tot that would make it a minibus liao? 11 seater allowed as MPV also?

Also wondering.. how do ppl get to the rear in the 11 seater from? Wouldnt it be cumbersome?

At least with the 7 or 9 seater format there's an 'isle' to walk thru...

Stavic has 220bhp and 312nm torque, so definitely enough power for 11. It's 0-100 is 12.5 seconds according to sgcarmart.com.

Enuff space for a scoccer team but it's BUTT ugly

True, is fugly. Nobody buys MPVs for looks anyway, they buy it for the interior.

Looking at the 11 seater pic, the leg room seems just enough leh, as long as all <1.75m tall.

The 2nd and 3rd row center seats should be foldable to create the aisle to access 4th row.