Car carnival on Expo

Wadexu

Coming again this Sunday 10am - 8pm at Expo Hall 4..

same got free ice-cream and stuff..

isn't it boring?? so now, who's going?? [:p][:|]

last year went there to look see look see.. the crowd was crazy..

lots of people molest car..

car accessories pricing nothing to WOW about considering i live in West side of singapore and travel there.. [:|][rolleyes]

Any body know if the major AD(toyota, honda, nissan...) will show up on the car carnival in the coming Sunday?

I remember last year my friend went there to see and booked an Ody [laugh]

not bad wat

i always feel that people won't book cars in carnival

yeah very famous..... last year this time he book the car, he only got it in october... then the MP3 player 'forgot' to come, sports rim accidently left in the warehouse, all the cow no more skin, so leather seat got to wait for the young cow to grow older, reverse camera come with flash light, whenever reverse gear engage, the flash keep flashing so need to change to a normal camera etc etc....

what a good PI [thumbsup]

best thing is the SE is NOT [gorgeous] at all!!!

still try to con me into buy airwave moonroof during the CAR-NIVAL... [thumbsdown]

NOT [gorgeous] ? Then dun need to consider liao. [laugh][laugh]

Coming again this Sunday 10am - 8pm at Expo Hall 4..

same got free ice-cream and stuff..

isn't it boring?? so now, who's going?? [:p][:|]

Carnival Back Again

Good [thumbsup]

got race gorgeous.gif meh?

maybe that time i sibe TOO_LAN already, dont bother to look around.... all i know is i surrounded with all the AH_BENG AH_SENG PI SE, all the uncle (people like Vit$wd) and aunties asking stupid question like leather seat use what leather har? got use pig leather or not har? what is sports rim har? shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Eh.. but then hor, some need to ask what grade of leather.. sports rim is really alloy rim or some CMI replicate or cast alloy that could be worse than steel rim mar...

Must see who ask and what sort of car. if it's those cheapo car, then no need to ask. tongue.gif

wah...y must u cuntfuse pple...

leather got grade meh...not like u eatg kobe beef what

sports rim i know got rip-off but to use real or not depend on the owner right.

btw, what cars r considered cheepo?? car in spore is nvr cheepo unless u compare to cars bought in '99. laugh.gif

eh.. it's a one year old reply...

anyway, car leather got grade, so is those on your sofa..

as to what is considered cheapo for you may be high class for me.. it's subjective..

to test Radx theory mah. he says u pontiank hrs.

sry mine chia lao pok, no leather. fabric deh.

my leather sofa is display set.

ah Radx know me also giam gana but between him n me, i think he win hands down.

hehehe u so mor-dess.

Edited by Qpik

$31m sales at car show

Car buyers bought almost a car a minute yesterday at the Cats Classified Car-nival show, which attracted more than 70,000 people to the Singapore Expo.

The mega-event featured over 300 cars on show at more than 100 booths. No fewer than 555 new and pre-owned cars were sold and $31.8 million worth of sales, including those of accessories, were chalked up by the end of the one-day event.

This was up from last year, when 500 cars were sold, bringing in close to $28 million.

To sweeten the deal, car buyers could enter a lucky draw to win petrol vouchers, car navigation systems and window film packages.

Another attraction was the Spare Tyre contest, where eight participants had to show off their 'spare tyres' or bellies in a belly dance learnt on the spot.

Ms Jasmine Lim, 41, emerged the winner, walking away with $600 cash, an $800 one-year gym membership and a $580 car reverse system.

Is 555 (inclusive of 2nd hand cars) consider a lot?

More than 500 cars sold in 1 day is a lot. Last year, they say Carnival is 20% responsible for the COE hike after the event, like maybe 200+ new COEs from Carnival [sweatdrop]

Anyway, more information can be found here. Quite a lot new cars, AD and PI.

http://www.st701.com/

New Cars

Auto Eurokars Pte Ltd Borneo Motors (S) Pte Ltd CarTimes Automobile Pte Ltd (New Car Division) Champion Motors (1975) Pte Ltd Chevrolet Cycle & Carriage France Cycle & Carriage Kia Pte Ltd Cycle & Carriage Mitsubishi Exklusiv Auto Services Pte Ltd Fabulous Automobile Pte Ltd Hua Yang Enterprise Pte Ltd Kah Motor Co Sdn Bhd Motor Image Enterprises Pte Ltd Motorway Ssangyong Ptd Ltd Pinnacle Motors Pte Ltd Proton Singapore Tan Chong Motor Sales Pte Ltd Triangle Auto Pte Ltd TTS Eurocars Pte Ltd Vincar Pte Ltd Wearnes Automotive Pte Ltd (Renault)

try to mix with normal people for a while rather than poking at radx all the time..it helps!!! [laugh]

angpai give ice cream?

pee sai ong sure interested... lipsrsealed.gif

lee woo seeao bo? i give ice cream to ang pai lar... what ang pai give ice screeeemmmmmm??

got race gorgeous.gif meh?

maybe that time i sibe TOO_LAN already, dont bother to look around.... all i know is i surrounded with all the AH_BENG AH_SENG PI SE, all the uncle (people like Vit$wd) and aunties asking stupid question like leather seat use what leather har? got use pig leather or not har? what is sports rim har? shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Eh.. but then hor, some need to ask what grade of leather.. sports rim is really alloy rim or some CMI replicate or cast alloy that could be worse than steel rim mar...

Must see who ask and what sort of car. if it's those cheapo car, then no need to ask. tongue.gif

wah...y must u ****fuse pple...

leather got grade meh...not like u eatg kobe beef what

sports rim i know got rip-off but to use real or not depend on the owner right.

btw, what cars r considered cheepo?? car in spore is nvr cheepo unless u compare to cars bought in '99. laugh.gif

my new car lor.... so big yet so cheap.... if not cheapo then wat?