Boyboy 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 nitrogen go jbee pump much much cheaper, for those who do go up north la i also found that the pressure loss is much lower compared to normal air. this constant pressure probably is the main factor for improved FC on nitrogen. for those who check tyre pressure every week, i think nitrogen wun make all that much diff. my interval is 3 weeks or longer ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 hehe.. i pump.. for free. nothing gets cheaper then that ... min last longer then 3 weeks.... surprised.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adawang 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 thanks. still undecided yet. Or perhaps stick to normal oxygen. Can get any where from petrol station. :) oxygen???? why not fill with helium, can make car/tyre lighter, save petrol. like those balloons that you see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 walao.. shiok maybe next tyre change i shd change one whole set at a go. i changed 2 by 2 recently Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 another noob qn...i've read n heard diff advise on tyre pressure.i'm running on 195/55/15.wat is de best pressure?some say front 240 back 220.some say front 220 back 200.confused liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driftqueen Neutral Newbie March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 thanks for the note. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 read your manual or the sticker found at gas cap door / car door. there's no one pressure fits all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 watever de manual state is for original tyres.i understand dat once u change to sports rims having a diff profile from original den de pressure will b diff.i noe de pressure don fit all...if not i wont b asking here.so...for those who's using de same profile as mine mayb can gimme some advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear March 18, 2008 Share March 18, 2008 (edited) just pump what your manual recommends. not true lah when you change rims and tyres, pump pressure diff. btw.. its only different if its hot or cold tyres.. not type of tyres. rgds Edited March 18, 2008 by Madsumm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 recommended pressure will be different even for the same profile for different cars. some cars' manual state recommended pressure for a range of profiles. if your's doesn't, then a rough rule of thumb is +2 psi for every inch upsized. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged March 19, 2008 Share March 19, 2008 with lower profile, you have less volume of air to support the same amount of weight, therefore logically, pressure should be increased. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear March 20, 2008 Share March 20, 2008 let me share my view pumping nitrogen gas you benefit the following(proven in airoplane/racing car) - better pressure maintenance (no need to pump as often as normal air) but checking of pressure regularly still a must) - cooler (slightly better tyre life span) hot tyre wear faster (is not importan if you got xtra money) - dryer so better for rim( may not important for me) - oxygen will oxidise rubber can cause premature casing (not important to me cos if you changed tyre regulaly) so as for the air contains 3/4 nitrogen is true but they are talking about 99% so that you can enjoy the maximum benefit.(but it costs you money) please remember they dont pump oxygen into your tyre (is compressed air) as wether they suck out(not pump out)before they pump nitro i think is fine becos inside the tyre chamber probably has very low air contain(near zero pressure) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...