RX-7 Owners! --- Come Out Come Out ......

BlueSi

hmm.. come to think of it... is rx8 the only

(1)RWD

(2)MT in the

(3)new car market here that

(4)sits at least 4?

think thats the reason i would buy an rx8 as it fits the points mentioned (if i have that budget for a car) hahaha..

but now i no money = no talk [laugh]

ahaha... sidetrack a bit ... small rx7 fan here... seen a white FD3S along Pasir Ris Dr 3 on 2 occasions and a white FC3S's butt once around the same area also... WAAAA Damn chio!!! [kiss] ..

maybe u can camp there see the rx7 [wave]

anyways wonder if there are any of those 280bhp stock type R, type RS or Spirit R in Sg ... (FD)

the FC i read somewhere got 3 here rite? thou 1 topless one kena accident dio wasted... [bigcry]

wah,you talk as if you are very rich and others can't afford to own the RX-8.laugh.gif

no la bro...its not that...I am just pissed at comments like this. everyone buy cars for different reasons. does not mean good looking car but not fastest on road is poser car...correct? if like that, then all the so call body builders who did not win awards or take part in body building competition is poser also? train so nice for fark?...just my 0.01 cents...hope i did not offense anyone...i just find that these word will most likely come from pple who sour grape or really NATO... [laugh]hhaa as a matter of fact bodybuilders are posers ma...they pose on stage...lol [laugh][laugh]

IMO Rx-8 is classified together with the likes of Sillycar, sorry i mean Celica, and Tuscani

nice to look, not good to eat.

Oooo....but I'd love to see a "fast car" take on a Celica SS2 Sports M, or a Celicia GT4. [sly]

DC5 Type R.

There's this time when someone...

invited him for a run at North South Highway with RS4s, 300+BHP GTis and Porker 997s but he did not turn up smile.gif

dc5 type-r beri fast meh????

i think the EK9 or DC2 fare much better....

B20B vs K20A... K20A really cmi....

DC5R not fast meh?rolleyes.gif

B20B no vtec leh,how to win K20A?laugh.gif

The 8 cannot be turboed well. Their compression are too high and their rotors weaker to reduce weight. I've seen many blow their 8s trying to turbo them. Nothing is impossible given enough time and money, but its not a simple bolt-on job.

The 8s are 8s. They are not the 7s. They were meant to be a milder 4 door 4 seat version in the RX family, so they shouldn't be compared side to side.

Just my 2 cents worth. thumbsup.gif

though RX-8 has got 4 doors,but i think it is classified under coupe.

the rear doors are for aesthetic in my opinion.tongue.gif

The rear doors, no matter how useless, are however still there. The doors together with the rear seats still add weight. The RX-8s were designed for a different market. They were meant to be an economical youthful ride that still holds the RX badge. They should not be compared with the 7s, which were alot more purposefully built.

The 7s however were not for the majority of the market. Rotaries become very temperamental when turbocharged. They are very unforgiving when not maintained right. Therefore their "reliability" as a turbo car were seen as inferior to other piston turbo cars.

Maybe one day Mazda will revive the 7s again with a new model, but till then the 8s are not their replacement.

thank you,but i had never compare the 7s to the 8s.as i had mentioned turbo and NA are different class.

yes,i do hope Mazda will revive the 7s again.

No...we do not...it is just that we choose form and other factors over power...if we want power...for the price of 8...most 8 bros can also buy rexs or evos...the 8 is not the best car out there...has its own set of problems as well..but we love it for what it is...for me...it is the "sports car" for the family...(I have kids)... laugh.gif

the 8 looks nicer than WRX.

it has the speed and the looks.thumbsup.gif

The F20C is better.

I will seriously order a grand prix white S2000 with red interior as a second car if I strike TOTO [rolleyes] Nothing like an engine that revs over 8000rpm. Hate the way the hood operates though [rolleyes]

DC5 Type R.

invited him for a run at North South Highway with RS4s, 300+BHP GTis and Porker 997s but he did not turn up smile.gif

dont be mean la.. [laugh]

he probably means the B20B block with a vtec head which most chiongsters using.

"Nope, its true. RX-8 is totally poser. tongue.gif"

Can't help it if the car chose to look this good!

if only the front wheel fender arch dont look like horse-carriages, it might look better [:p]

DC5 Type R.

wahaha... .talking abt those converted B20B with DOHC...Btec... wahhahaa