Lights to reveal swirl marks

Lexxmexx

I am planing to start a major project on removing all swirls on my car.

Does anyone know of any cheap and good portable lights/torches that are very discriminating and can reveal swirl marks easily?

Take white LED lights or yellowish lights. should be able to reveal the swirls. If you want it free, go to petrol stations which have bright white lights, all the flaws can be seen clearly!

alamak ... use normal torchlight loh ... street lamps also can tell ...

ur car got swirls meh?

Can't possibly go to petrol stations to detailing right? And I don't think I can remember the affected areas if I go somewhere else. Essentially, i need a light to identify and fix and then use it to see the results.

I told you before wat...

Stupid me, during my 10k servicing, this guy from the grooming section came and psycho-ed me into taking up their package. First grooming was not bad, subsequently became really slack and sometimes didn't even buff off whatever crap they laid on my car. Just bought a cheap orbital buffer ($38) from Autobacs and I have lots of fixing to do liao....Hopefully the KIT Scratch Out and DG #101 will fix these swirls and those invisible H2O marks [:p]

Edited by Lexxmexx

Got to be careful with these orbital buffers. Used one before. Must be very light handed and not press the buffer too hard on the paint surface. Else, you end up seeing no paint but the white primer! Happened to me. [:)]

heard from md himself that 101 is not suitable for machine use. I think it is because of the thin nature of 101 that make it unsuitable for more abrasive polishing, in this case, to help you remove swirl marks.

my 2cents

Don't worry, I am only using this machine for the scratch remover. #101 will be strictly applied by hand [:)]

Take white LED lights or yellowish lights. should be able to reveal the swirls. If you want it free, go to petrol stations which have bright white lights, all the flaws can be seen clearly!

No la bro.. . IMHO, White LED lights very very hard to see swirls leh... In fact those yellow halogens are e best.