Trajet onwers?

Multi

Any Trajet owner out there care to share your experience and what kind of mods you did on you car? I am drivng a 2.0 auto so far only 3 weeks old. So far so good, I get about 9km/l which I think is quite acceptable. Any ways to improve that? [thumbsup]

Hi Multi,

Tot you are '6 days old'... Nevertheless, welcome to MCF, we hope you enjoy your stay here. Do join us for meetups.. We have one tonight at bishan, click on link for more info :

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/gforum.cgi...y;so=ASC;mh=25;

Aside, Tot I not driving a Trajet, my friend is driving one.. He have done grounding and he felt the improvement.. The next thing you might want to look at, is how to channel more 'cold' air into the engine bay.

Cheers.

Welcome to MCF,

Do join us for our weekly meetup and we have one tonight...nod.gif

hi multi,

For what i know that about trajet 2.0 is the fuel comsumtion is around what you mentioned i.e 9km/l, as the body is more on the heavy side V.S the 2.7. I would advice you to hold all mod if you want to keep your three years or 100k warranty. simply things like gounding the vehicle can turn ugly if you short something to ground. other things like after market sport's rims fixed by you can kill you if the wheel bearing give way as tomato can turn around and say that the bearing is damage by the wrong sports rims.

other things that most likely that will happen to trajet is battery will fail before 1 year or 20k, please if you wishes you will have to get them to replace your battery assy before the 1 year 20k mark is up, check engine light is another common problem theat may surface on trajet. lastly as i mentioned please bear with tomato for the frist 3 years and 100k as you will sure need them to do warranty claim.

hope my .2 cents help

cheers karen

Hi there,

Thanks for the advice, whatabout changing the air-filter to K&N in box and the spark plug to Iridium, will that increase the performance somewhat, will that viod the Warranty? Are you driving one yourself? If yes, what have you done to yours?

Cheers! [thumbsup]

hi,

my mum "used to owned a accent", and we are told by the service guy from tomato to stay clear from all mod before the warranty is out, yes all the above you mentioned can increase you vehicle performance, BUT as mentioned in the check engine warning turned on (if you hook up the CAI or somr KNN stuffs) and if your TPS sensor or o2 sensor is damaged that the repair cost is on you even your car is under warranty. no i driving a skoda 1.8t and the only thing i did to the car is........nothing i am driving a stock vehicle. i hope my 2 cents help

cheers

karen

Edited by Karen

ah.... by the way please try do go easy on you arm rest, as they tends to go out of alingment if..... you got very heavy arm.... ha ha i konw this cause my bf oldman alway told me to stay away from the seat arm rest.....

try no to remove any of the rear seats as later you may have a very hard time trying to put them back the last time i have to go back to tomato and beg them to help me to put back the seats after i removed them....

this is more or less what i know about trajet

cheers

karen

u drive the skoda 1.8t is it mannual or auto and how is the car...sorry to divert a little

hi, my is a mannual, as for the car. i can only say no horse run...... [sly] most of the time only i "bully" people and not the other way round.....

cheers

karen

Hi, I am also driving the 2.0L trajet(3 mths old) and averaged about the same 9km/L. Considered very reasonable for a full sized MPV. Mine is Peacock Green and if not mistaken any trajet before 2003, got no airbags. Mine has twin airbags. yours too rite multi?

Hi Hidayat,

I am also driving the same colour as yours. The Peacock Green, which I find it quite special because if you look at it at a different angle, the car actually look blue and if if you change angle it turn green. Mine also comes with twin airbags, heard that Komoco is not bringing in anymore Trajet with Airbag, we should count ourselve lucky. So, what improvement have you done to your car, mine I've change the plugs to Iridium and also the air filter to K&N inbox type, before the changes, the fuel consumption is very high and the pick up is very slow and also you feel very underpower. Now, it feels more lively and the consumption has improve abit. I intend to fix the Super Fuelmax, heard it will improve the performance and also consumption, what do you think? Maybe, you can recommmend me more tips....

Hi all,

U guys are lucky to achieve 9 km/l.

I have been monitoring my consumption figures which averages 6.5 km/l

My right foot may be heavy.

The car is standard with diy grounding n magnets.

Any ideas of improving the consumption?

I am thinking of changing car for something more exciting but a bit reluctant to

do with 2 rows of seat.

I am used to its space and its comfortable.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

I like your nick .... GOT MONEY [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Got another member here ... SUSACARIMAKAN (Its a Hard Life) [laugh][laugh]

Maybe the two of you can get together sometime and share ideas .... at our weekly meetups is ideal [thumbsup]

[laugh][laugh]

[laugh][laugh][;)]

Dun we all .... wish we "ada wang" .... dun take offence ok, I only jokinglah [;)]

Yes that is right .... every Friday at Bishan Golf Driving Range KopiTiam [thumbsup]

Come on down sometimes .... it'll be the best thing u ever did. The owners talked rubbish whilst we let the cars park together communicate in their own little way. [laugh][laugh]

Hi

Welcome to MCF.....hope you enjoy your stay here and hope to see you at meetups