Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 but anyways, A3 still a small car lah.... macham competing with Vios and City, but having a 1.6L engine.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 and sgcarmart's pricing for the A3 S-Coupe 1.6MT is at $70,999 leah.... not an attractive pricing, especially when the Kia Forte 1.6EX 5MT is going for $61,999 1.6SX 5MT going for $68,999..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 and sgcarmart's pricing for the A3 S-Coupe 1.6MT is at $70,999 leah.... not an attractive pricing, especially when the Kia Forte 1.6EX 5MT is going for $61,999 1.6SX 5MT going for $68,999..... Ya Lor.Vertex Or is it C & C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 C&C Kia really know how to package their cars.... Vertex on the other hand, can only hope that there're people out there who knows about Chery brand and walk in to their showroom.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 that's why you hardly see any Chery's on the road.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 bro,thanks for sharing the info. i went to the chery shwrm last july to test drive A3 and T11 (both 1.6 and 2.0) as im curious on these 2 model. when the SE gave me the product brochures,I was told the A168 is no longer on sale and i could remember Lobo as it has striking yellow colour. when i drove to up Malacca,i've seen Naza version of Lobo. It add positive perception of the Lobo as a reliable car. currently,my cousin wanted to buy QQ1.1 after she had passed her TP test. do u have any advice or comment about tis car?? Thanks bro. Perhaps I am still a little too demoralised to visit those showrooms again Naza, like Proton, the salesmen too demoralised to invite me for test-drive after we had a chit-chat? Do you want me to review that car again or discuss if your cousin should buy this car? (told I was the first to test-drive it) Are you aware of the comments from owners/drivers of that car? Are you aware why the AD changed hands so soon? or the status of any warranty? Example: I drove a five year old car to the showroom. The test drive car felt about the same as my old car. Are you comfortable if I recommend such car to you? The same with Skoda Fabia 1.0L (told I was the first to test-drive it) It would be best to do some research on the car model with comparison against other similar models The car must suit the usage, not the other round (some buy new car then modify...eek so horrible-looking after modification...sold offat big discount/loss) Likely hatchbacks got rear headroom for adults, but less boot space Some cars cheap to buy, but not convenient to own/drive (often goes to workshop for warranty claims, accident repairs) Some cars for driving short distances trips only. Long distance trips makes you feel old (aches allover) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Is like asking wheter you prefer to poke your eyes out, cut off your balls or jump off a building. A kimchi car costs about the same and is less embarassing. less embarassing? face value is it? want face value take conti car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 did anyone actually went to test the Chery A3??? I went the first week, but not available... since then i never got free time to go down test drive... sad.... lolz it is nice ,but too bad MT only... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 bro,thanks for sharing the info. i went to the chery shwrm last july to test drive A3 and T11 (both 1.6 and 2.0) as im curious on these 2 model. when the SE gave me the product brochures,I was told the A168 is no longer on sale and i could remember Lobo as it has striking yellow colour. when i drove to up Malacca,i've seen Naza version of Lobo. It add positive perception of the Lobo as a reliable car. currently,my cousin wanted to buy QQ1.1 after she had passed her TP test. do u have any advice or comment about tis car?? Thanks bro. Don't buy QQ.. Picanto is way better compare to QQ. otherwise i think A3/T11/A1... this 3 model from Chery have moderate review... dun rush to buying a car... get a used car dun get new one... in case parking scratches or minor kurb etc... since new driver get below 20k cars est. 5 years old etc. to gain exp first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 Chery A3 a bit too small lah, frankly.... competing with the likes of Aveo and Kia Rio.... but macham pay 1.6L road tax....like not worth.... best is to get a used Kia Rio.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 (edited) Chery A3 a bit too small lah, frankly.... competing with the likes of Aveo and Kia Rio.... but macham pay 1.6L road tax....like not worth.... best is to get a used Kia Rio.... Small meh... My last visit suggest that it is spacious and well build enough... I'm very curious also... I failed to test drive it on my last visit, might find some chance to go down test drive when i'm free.... Edited September 20, 2010 by Sohboonguan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 20, 2010 Share September 20, 2010 smaller than your Forte leah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sptan3 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Should consider Kia or Hyundai, china car the quality is not there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 not that China quality isn't there.... more of their reliability and safety problems.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dadiao 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 Often see Chery QQ, seems like a nice car, would pick QQ 0.8A. If Volvo technology is transferred to Geely, it would be competitive very soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 man....if Volvo tech is transferred to Geely (i guess mainly their safety development), Volvo will be in dead meat..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dadiao 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 no lah ... if Geely gets Volvo's power, fuel-efficiency, safety, etc. and Volvo get Geely's lighter chassis, mass-production methods, China market, etc. Geely is for mass-market, and Volvo is for the luxury market. maybe both brands will improve together ... they look like able to complement each other. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sohboonguan 1st Gear September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 not that China quality isn't there.... more of their reliability and safety problems.... I though more like to the eye of the beholder thingy... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...