Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

is it sch holiday already

got primary sch kids getting bored of playing initial d or maximum tune?

wat next

got kids telling us they can race faster in a baby pram?

Engine Type   Chery, 4Cyl, RFI

Displacement cc 1.6L (1596cc)

Cycle Kw/rpm 4 stroke

Cooling System bhp/rpm Water Cooled

Exhaust Emission Nm/rpm Euro II

Max. Output PS/rpm 93 / 5500

Max.Torque Nm/rpm 128 / 3000 - 4000

Seriously, so wad if u managed to outspeed those cars? I guess they werent even thinking of challenging u.

IMO, i tink Verna, TS, Punto and 206 shld have no prob smoking ur A168.

Dun talk about actual performance. Have you checked the specs for these cars?

Verna 0-100=14.5s

1.6 TS 0-100=13.5s

Punto 0-100=13.2s

206 0-100=17.5s which is a joke!!!!

While mine's at 13.0s!

I think yours is manual gear right?Above car is all auto gear right?

If so then not need to say so much.Sure u win.

But verna 1.6m 0-100 is 10.2sec.

How old are u?

mayb coz u drive a china car.. and u become sensitive when pp stare at ur car.. then when they drove off.. u think they are sprinting...

anyways aint matter la.. its a decision u have made.. so juz be proud of ur car lo.. but no need to go round tellin pp how u beat them in sprints..

u sure u got engineering degree or not??

the way u speak..its as if ..

um...u are a kid ...enjoying his school holidays lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I think you are just sore cuz your Renault is slow despite you forking out so much $$$ for it! Rite?

How fast is a Scenic or Megane? Hahaha! 14.0s for 0-100??? It's sad!

btw

are u a chinaman [wave]

true blue singaporean...

Are you sure u are chinaman?

your Ang mo is quite S'pore accent [:p]

your one is manual right [thumbsup], manual wins over same cc auto, quite usual [;)]

frankly say, Cherry A168 is indeed good Performance compare to some low end Jap/Kor cars [lipsrsealed]

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...ad%21_P1911252/

Edited by Quantum

I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. [cool]

So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off:

Hyundai Matrix

Hyundai Verna

Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant

Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha

Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha!

Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow??

Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? [sly]

Thanks for reading!

wah lao they not sprinting lah

Chery A168 even a Combo van can let you smell smoke la

if nus engine i see a a168 then got chance show him my well acclaimed 'yellow' french toast.