Green_carnation Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 i like dat.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Author Share June 20, 2007 Pls refrain from posting if you have no contrcutive comments! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Author Share June 20, 2007 Come fellow Cherry drivers! You must defend me in this war! It's an insult!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 But seriously.. are they sprinting with u in the first place? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crummytyre Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 I don't get your point. These cars are slower than yours. So? Maybe can help to elaborate? Not nice to second guess you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool_cool_driver Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Author Share June 20, 2007 YES THEY WERE!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 then you must be a chery salesman. No sales ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 is it sch holiday already got primary sch kids getting bored of playing initial d or maximum tune? wat next got kids telling us they can race faster in a baby pram? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 off track a bit.. how old are u? wat cars have u driven before? juz curious.. nothing to do with ur postings... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 ya man, probably posting for this week only. Next week skool re-open liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Quote Engine Type Chery, 4Cyl, RFI Displacement cc 1.6L (1596cc) Cycle Kw/rpm 4 stroke Cooling System bhp/rpm Water Cooled Exhaust Emission Nm/rpm Euro II Max. Output PS/rpm 93 / 5500 Max.Torque Nm/rpm 128 / 3000 - 4000 Seriously, so wad if u managed to outspeed those cars? I guess they werent even thinking of challenging u. IMO, i tink Verna, TS, Punto and 206 shld have no prob smoking ur A168. Dun talk about actual performance. Have you checked the specs for these cars? Verna 0-100=14.5s 1.6 TS 0-100=13.5s Punto 0-100=13.2s 206 0-100=17.5s which is a joke!!!! While mine's at 13.0s! I think yours is manual gear right?Above car is all auto gear right? If so then not need to say so much.Sure u win. But verna 1.6m 0-100 is 10.2sec. How old are u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 relax. forums will resume back to normal on the 24th. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 mayb coz u drive a china car.. and u become sensitive when pp stare at ur car.. then when they drove off.. u think they are sprinting... anyways aint matter la.. its a decision u have made.. so juz be proud of ur car lo.. but no need to go round tellin pp how u beat them in sprints.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 i muz say.. as a student he's quite fortunate to be driving a chery 168.. unlikely he's still skoolin la.. mentality like a skool kid dun mean still skooling u see.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 u sure u got engineering degree or not?? the way u speak..its as if .. um...u are a kid ...enjoying his school holidays Quote I think you are just sore cuz your Renault is slow despite you forking out so much $$$ for it! Rite? How fast is a Scenic or Megane? Hahaha! 14.0s for 0-100??? It's sad! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 (edited) Quote btware u a chinaman true blue singaporean... Are you sure u are chinaman? your Ang mo is quite S'pore accent your one is manual right , manual wins over same cc auto, quite usual frankly say, Cherry A168 is indeed good Performance compare to some low end Jap/Kor cars http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...ad%21_P1911252/ Edited June 20, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rtth84 1st Gear June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 Quote Hi, I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off: Hyundai Matrix Hyundai Verna Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha! Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow?? Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? Thanks for reading! wah lao they not sprinting lah Chery A168 even a Combo van can let you smell smoke la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Malie Neutral Newbie June 20, 2007 Share June 20, 2007 if nus engine i see a a168 then got chance show him my well acclaimed 'yellow' french toast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...