Hamburger Hypersonic June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 came back from KL last wk n there is one vehicle tat caught my attention.Myvi was infront of me but choose to speed up as he did not want to get stuck on the left lane.Myvi sure look steady boon b b even up to speed of 170. Not a bad car aft all .impressive ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivanpaseo 2nd Gear June 18, 2007 Share June 18, 2007 ya its not a bad car its base on daihatsu siron, the one u mention might be a 1.5cc version .... Interior is gd as well, my malaysian cousin is driving one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffyong Neutral Newbie February 2, 2008 Share February 2, 2008 1.5? tot only got 1.0 and 1.3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched February 5, 2008 Share February 5, 2008 (edited) Toyota Passo 1.0 & 1.3 = Daihatsu Sirion 1.3 & 1.5 = Perodua Myvi 1.0, 1.3 & 1.5 Reliability & FC Savings from Toyota Handling & Functionality from Daihatsu Cheaper Maintenance and aftermarket options from Myvi Its definitely a great car. In Malaysia, many of these Myvi are running on YRVT engines or Mira Turbo's engines from half cuts. Edited February 5, 2008 by Viviobluerex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched February 10, 2008 Share February 10, 2008 want the Myvi, better looking than Sirion. Dun noe they will come onot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 No Bro, You should buy the Sirion then get the loads of after market parts/mods from Myvi. Like that more savings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched February 11, 2008 Share February 11, 2008 juz cannot accept Sirion dashboard, it will cost more to change the dashboard, anyway we won't know there is any saving onot unless noe the price of the Myvi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hypermount Neutral Newbie February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 What's so great about that? Even my 1149cc Proton Savvy's top speed could reach 170kph easily. Heck even a 850 kancil could go 160kph if you have balls made of steel. What we want is the stability of the car at high speed..myvi fares worse than Savvy in that area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 TS is indirectly stating that the car is stable at speeds excess of 170 la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Quote came back from KL last wk n there is one vehicle tat caught my attention.Myvi was infront of me but choose to speed up as he did not want to get stuck on the left lane.Myvi sure look steady boon b b even up to speed of 170. Not a bad car aft all .impressive Lolz, bro...wait till u see the wira-lutions of bolehland u will Anyway, its very common for cars to be modded in bolehland. So not surprising to see a Myvi hitting speeds up to 170. But being stable or not at that speed is another matter altogether and cannot be judged by looking at it from behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 A Myvi was trying to overtake me on NSH, it already looses steam at 150km/h. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Quote came back from KL last wk n there is one vehicle tat caught my attention.Myvi was infront of me but choose to speed up as he did not want to get stuck on the left lane.Myvi sure look steady boon b b even up to speed of 170. Not a bad car aft all .impressive YAU MOU GAU CHO AH? Myvi? U riding a Bicycle on NSHW!!! it's illegal bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 My BMX also can reach speeds of up to 100kph ...but only for a split second before the tires and bearing disintegrates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Quote juz cannot accept Sirion dashboard, it will cost more to change the dashboard, anyway we won't know there is any saving onot unless noe the price of the Myvi i hd check with perocom before. They won't be bringing in myvi as long as the sirion is still selling here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 hur? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 My BMX also can reach speeds of up to 100kph ...but only for a split second before the tires and bearing disintegrates Bro Canine...u mean to say 100 kicks per hour rite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subs7ance Neutral Newbie February 12, 2008 Share February 12, 2008 Quote Toyota Passo 1.0 & 1.3 = Daihatsu Sirion 1.3 & 1.5 = Perodua Myvi 1.0, 1.3 & 1.5 Reliability & FC Savings from Toyota Handling & Functionality from Daihatsu Cheaper Maintenance and aftermarket options from Myvi Its definitely a great car. In Malaysia, many of these Myvi are running on YRVT engines or Mira Turbo's engines from half cuts. Myvi only comes in 1.0 and 1.3....no 1.5 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...